Other Niche Communities Curation Report #288

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 288th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @akukamaruzzaman
Community: Fascinating Insects

Handsome Tiny Jumping Spider

The animal I like the most among them is the jumping spider. His cute eyes, fast movements, and intelligence in sniffing out prey are the perfect things for jumping spiders, no exception for both adults and young ones.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @terrywayne
Community: Urban Exploration

Abandoned Gothic Victorian Mansion

Auchmar Estate is a nineteenth century gothic revival architectural style manor that stands as one of Hamilton Ontario's historic masterpieces. First construction commenced in 1854 and was home to the Honourable Isaac Buchanan, a notable member of Parliament that served over two decades for Canada. The name Auchmar was derived from Buchanan's aristocrat family owned estate in Scotland. This estate has a long history of many owners and residents after Buchanan's passing in 1883. Notably, in 1943 the Royal Canadian Air Force rented the manor and converted the estate to a hospital for WWII veterans.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @vm2904
Community: Feathered Friends

Am I a stranger here? Cute Spotted Owlet (Original wildlife photographs and thoughts): hivestockimages 😍

I also relate to it on another level - It is also ALONE ! Just like me, on HIVE. I am back on a social media platform after a long gap of 4 years. I used to be an active member of Steemit community but a personal tragedy in my life turned me averse to social media for a while. I came back when the desire to interact with like minded people who appreciate the brains, sentiments and thoughts behind a post prevailed. It was sadly found to be lacking on the popular social media platforms.

Curator: @pusen


Author: @yoieuqudniram
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Wednesday Walk That Made Me Smile: Walk With my Eldest Daughter

Since I was blessed with three kids in just the span of five years after I got married, well, actually I got pregnant before I had my wedding, and the child I had back then was this beautiful young lady that I came to spend my time with in this post. I seldomly spent time with her alone because her younger siblings were the ones that I carry almost every time at home.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @nadin-zakrevska
Community: Black And White

My wedding anniversary / Річниця мого весілля (Ua/En) #monomad challenge

Hello, today, November 8, is a special day for me. This is my wedding day. Exactly seven years ago my family was created. And it would be a copper wedding.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @barbara-orenya
Community: Feathered Friends

Swans at the lake, peaceful autumnal pictures and video

I share with you these images taken a few weeks ago during a sweet and pleasant autumn day on the shores of Lake Annecy, and especially the meeting with our feathered friends who also took advantage of the mild weather and the majesty of the landscape ....😍

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @coloneljethro
Community: Black And White

Inside A Tobacco Barn

Ever smoked a cigarette? If you did and it was an American brand, odds are good that you were smoking some Kentucky grown tobacco. Tobacco, or bakker as we called it where I grew up, has been grown here since before Kentucky was even a state.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @beth78
Community: Amazing Nature

Images that restart our life [ENG-ESP]

I believe that all human beings like sunsets, sunrises and more to contemplate nature, see the beautiful mountains, trees, the beautiful sky, no doubt that this relaxes us and makes us forget any problem or discouragement and release stress, because we can see how beautiful life is, how we can delight. That is why I would like to share for a few minutes these beautiful landscapes.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @agmoore
Community: Let's Make a Collage

Love (Sort of) Beneath the Waves in a Collage for LMAC #98

LMAC Round #98! We are almost ready to celebrate our centenary edition. Every time @shaka offers a template picture for the community to manipulate, there are surprises. The surprises come from us. That is the joy of creating, of making something new, something no one has ever seen. The template this week is a stunning underwater scene.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @mechis85
Community: HiveBloPoMo

MusicMonday!!!

I'll put my armor on, show you how strong I am.I'll put my armor on, I'll show you that I am. I'm unstoppable. I'm a Porsche with no brakes. I'm invincible. Yeah, I win every single game. I'm so powerful. I don't need batteries to play. I'm so confident. Yeah, I'm unstoppable today

Curator: @victoriabsb


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you!!!

I am very grateful to be included in this group of outstanding bloggers. LMAC is indeed a niche community that has great value. All the featured communities here are attractive. If I had more time, I would blog in every one of them.

Thank you, @ocd and @@@macchiata for the recognition.

Muchas gracias por el apoyo amigos. 🤗

Thanks for noticing my post. Mabuhay!

Thank you for your support and thank you curator @anggreklestari.

You're welcome. Keep it up :)

@ocd, originator of this wonderful curation and onboarding program, as well as awesome curators like @pusen and @crazy-andy, THANK YOU for recognizing my post. I am honored. Looking forward to your continued support if you like my content, as I settle down on Hive.

singature_small_avatar.png

Keep up the good work man!

Is all good! Glad to see you're settling back into Hive and that you're out there engaging :)