Other Niche Communities Curation Report #449

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 449th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @katleya
Community: Holos&Lotus

(ESP/ENG) Iniciativa:Tus Motivos para Celebrar la Vida//Your Reasons to Celebrate Life

The situation of the country changed. We had to make extreme changes because money is always needed and we don't have it in the amount we want or, better said, that we require. I always thought that when I retired I could spend one season abroad and another one where I live. Expectations were abruptly cut short. There was nothing we could do but decide to stay or, leave as it was. For now I decided to stay. Staying brought many changes and adaptations.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @eugelys
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Arroz de Coliflor, nutritivo y delicioso - Cauliflower Rice, healthy food!

Every recipe, no matter how simple it may seem, is full of magic and it is always nice to share it to add to others a little bit of our cooking experience. We can have the same ingredients, but never - ever - the final result will be the same, we have different seasonings just as we have different fingerprints. That's why I love cooking so much because it's a way to create and put a little bit of me in those who are going to taste the food.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @jerusa777
Community: Writing Club

I waited for you forever [Eng - Esp]

It was the fourth time that I walked through the apartment full of impatience. It had been three weeks since that message that arrived on my cell phone and changed my life forever.

I have very fuzzy memories of my childhood. I know I was born somewhere and I was very loved. But for some reason I was separated from my home and arrived here; how and when, I don't remember. What I know is because my aunt (that's what I call the woman who adopted me) told me about the day I arrived.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @leslieebano
Community: Love & Sexuality

Conociéndome un poco más [🇻🇪 - 🇺🇸] Getting to know me a little better

Although talking about sex is considered taboo in some places and in other areas of the world a debauchery, at least in what is the Latin American area or specifically in the country where I live, there is a mixture between an absurd feminism from my point of view a patriarchy that embraces us according to the perspective and make a freedom that can become one considered rather an absurdity or an abuse of in the lack of respect.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @rukeros
Community: HiveGarden

End of summer, begging of fall: is this the time of highest abundance?

As summer comes to an end in the southern hemisphere, and fall begins to slowly creep in with it's rains and lower temperatures, we experience one of the most abundant times of year as many crops are ready for harvest and mushrooms begin popping up with more and more frequency.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @ludmila.kyriakou
Community: Succulent growers

My Neoporteria litoralis

Today I'll show you pictures of another Neoporteria of mine in bloom called Neoporteria litoralis.

Neoporteria is native to Chile.
Bloom Neoporteria begins at a fairly young age.
Flowering time depends on the species, but Neoporteria mostly blooms during the warm season.
They write that in room conditions it blooms quite rarely.
But mine bloomed 2 times during the year.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @zellypearl
Community: Agricultural Mindset

What Makes Farming Enjoyable? I Can't Relate

That dreadful moment when you realize it is almost or should I say already planting season. That period of tilling and plowing the soil for cultivation.

How I hate farming😢 it's not something I find fun doing, I don't enjoy it one bit as it is very stressful.
And the worst thing is that we can't escape it here.
People talk about farming as if it's fun and my dad is one person that enjoys doing that and never gets tired of it.
He talks about farming and makes it seem fun, well, maybe it is to some certain but I do not like stress and farming to me is very stressful.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @fanxybeaut
Community: MakeUp Power

THE LONGEST NAILS I'VE EVER DONE [ENG] [ES]

HELLO BEAUTIFUL COMMUNITY, TODAY I'M BACK WITH ANOTHER POST ABOUT NAILS. Today I bring you these nails that I did to a client recently and the step by step of how to do them, I hope you like them, I think they are the most beautiful nails I've done, to my taste because I like them long and bichotas.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @miriannalis
Community: ecoTrain

¿Eres tu propio gurú? - Are you your own guru? (Esp-Eng)

Although I could not participate in the other questions, I wanted to join this season finale because it is a reflection that speaks a lot about my personal process in this path of spirituality.

At first my answer could be a resounding "NO" and affirm that the path of spirituality is a path of self-knowledge that you can and must travel alone to reach that nexus of connection with the whole.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @jygy89
Community: Personal Development

Today I will be good, but tomorrow I will be better than today's me [Esp-Eng] .

When I was younger I used to think that it was wrong to change, I used to say proud of myself "I will never stop being me, I will not change for anything" this thought lived in my mind for some years, of course it is good to have our own essence, and not let attitudes and bad experiences turn us into bad people, but as I grew up I asked myself more often the question: Is it really bad to change?

Curator: @indayclara


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thanks for the support and update. Great work from the team.

Thanks for your support 🙏🏻

Thank you, OCD team

@merrymay22 wrote about the efforts the youths put into making a legit source of income. I want to really commend the energy of her post. She deserves some encouragement please. Here's her posh token link;

https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@merrymay22/the-working-youth#@poshtoken/re-merrymay22-the-working-youth17184
Thankyou so much.

Thanks @minismallholding and @ocd 🙌

You're welcome. Keep going with the delectable content 😁


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.