Other Niche Communities Curation Report #545

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 545th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @tanjakolader
Community: ReggaeJAHM

Soup Delight 🍜 Enjoying Hot Pot #DashOutSunday

That very first time the soup was crazy spicy - we only had the extra spicy version - it was a pot without a divider - not a real utensil for hot pot - so I wasn't able to enjoy the broth because of it. This time was different of course and we ordered both the regular and the extra spicy broth.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @tatdt
Community: Amazing Nature

Between spring and summer: Scilla siberica

I recently talked about the first spring flowers that make April in northern latitudes more colorful. But the first flowers are fragile and pale; they are either white, light lilac, or other pastel hues. The real bright color comes in the second wave of blooming, and the main decoration of this time I consider the Scilla siberica.

Curator: @acidyo


Author: @tampilyne
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Tidak Jadi Plan Gulik Sa Satu Ari Masa Ari Rihat/Unsuccessful Plan for Rest on My Rest Day 😫(Sabah/English)

Hello everyone 👧. Yesterday is my long awaited rest day and I'm going to share about the event happening at that time. I plan to enjoy my rest day by lying 🤾‍♂️ on sofa watching television 📺 or lying on my bed to have long nap🛏️. However, my Mum and my sister saw me not going to work and at home. So, they asked me bring them outside for shopping 🚗🛒🛍️ . Argh.........😫

Curator: @travelgirl


Author: @itsostylish
Community: The Ink Well

Logic. The Ink Well Prompt #67: Adventure

“Why are you crying? Is her ghost talking to you again?” Chipo turned away from his tea-making. His sister’s question hung between them in the dull glow of the interior. Dust motes spun, crazily in the shafts of sunlight streaming from the gaps in their precariously constructed roof.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @artsyjose
Community: Family & Friends

SUPER SENSATIONAL SUNDAY | [ENG-ESP]

It's a pleasure to be able to post in this community again to tell you how amazing my weekend was. We went to a pool party with my amazing group of friends that I love so much. We made hot dogs and had a blast from start to finish. I don't even know where to begin, and writing this post makes me smile like you have no idea.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @samstonehill
Community: Abundance Tribe

Life at 46 - abundance abounds during the sweet spot 🎂

Prior to my life in France I did not recognise how my birthday is an almost perfect marker for the beginning of what I refer to now as the sweet spot, the six month period in which life feels much more enjoyable than it did during the previous six! Mornings get earlier, birds get noisier, feet don't need shoes any more, sunrise becomes visible from our garden (for sungazing), the courtyard becomes our dining room, entire days are spent in the garden and most of what we eat comes from the fruit of our labour. While we could just categorise this period as Summer, it is so much more than just a shift in temperature.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @michelleloh168
Community: Q-Inspired

Original Song: Showing up not only for others, but also for yourself.

Without questioning myself, if those were God's desires or God-led or even weighing if those were worth the trade-off of my time, I took everything that was assigned to me or came on my plate, and nobly labelled it as "being helpful and responsible" or "for the sake of character growth".

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @desic
Community: Ladies of Hive

Contest #84 My position in my family, success and self-esteem ✨ |ESP | ENG|

Hello my lovers of this beautiful community of empowered women C/Ladies of Hive, we are in week number #84 of the quizzes brought to us by these beautiful women and as always bring us 1 to 2 questions to be answered, I already have a few months trying to join weekly and answer every question they bring us being as transparent as possible and giving me to know a little more of who I am.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @abisag
Community: Geek Zone

Google Lens. Una App muy útil para investigar (Es/En)

Happy evening, friends of Hive. I extend to you a warm greeting, accompanied by a genuine wish that you are well. Tonight I want to tell you about an application that I think is great for its many benefits.

Curator: @josecarrerag


Author: @leidimarc
Community: Family & Friends

Visitando a mi suegra | Visiting my mother-in-law

A day of full energy was what we spent this day at my mother-in-law's house, Mrs. Maria, it was a day full of energy, I invite you to read me and I will tell you everything we were doing. Accompanied by some nice pictures full of color and nature.

Curator: @elizabeths14


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you @macchiata and @ocd for supporting my work ❤️😊🤔

Thanks @ocd and @travelgirl for curating my post. 😁

I'm just now back again after about a month, because of some positive changes that needed my full attention.

Happy to be back and thank you for the support!

Have a wonderful new week! 😄