Other Niche Communities Curation Report #708

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 708th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @leomarylm
Community: Cervantes

[Eng/ Esp ] Benefits of theater in young people / Beneficios del teatro en los jóvenes

Theater is an art that allows various characters to come to life and the important thing about them is that their purpose is to convey a message. In this time as an evangelist I have also been leading this area, "the theater", in the congregation to which I belong. I tell you that I feel very happy with the work that we are doing, with the messages that we are transmitting through this branch of the arts, and especially the growth that I am seeing in the group of young people that I am in charge of.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @emiliorios
Community: Holos&Lotus

Lo que la Ventana de Johari me mostró –Una confesión- (ES/EN)

Regardless of how much we think we know ourselves and how much we like ourselves, in my case, how satisfied I feel with what I have achieved so far in my evolution as a person; we all have areas that we need to improve and that we do not know.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @rlathulerie
Community: Writing Club

Perfect Unknown/Perfecto Desconocido

What seemed to be a day like any other was far from being so for the Fuentes family. Their worst nightmare was about to begin. Their daughter had not come home to sleep, which was completely strange for them. Not without prior warning.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @jesusalejos
Community: Catarsis

10 horas de infierno [esp][eng]

Yesterday was a complicated day for me because I was without a lot of gasoline in my car, something that in Venezuela a few years ago is a delicate problem, since sometimes fuel is so scarce that if we are caught unawares, well, the title of this post is fulfilled, and we have to wait in line for the truck that will supply the station.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @nitsuga12
Community: 3D Printing

My record printing FLEX [ENG-ESP]

As some of you may know I have a 3D printer, in my career it is a very necessary tool to carry out projects and ideas. When I started the second work that my professors presented I saw the opportunity to learn how to use the Flex material to take orders from my classmates, there were many people who wanted to develop their work and needed the characteristics of this material so I bought a roll of 500 grams and researched on the internet how to use it and got down to work.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @andr3apat1no
Community: Geek Zone

SOCRATIC APP - UNA GEMA OCULTA [ESP/ENG]

I know I have been very absent here for a few days, but at work we are about to leave for a collective vacation and we have been very busy, plus I have been working very hard in the Rotaract club I am part of. Now, a few days ago I was in the PlayStore and this application was suggested to me based on my other downloads and it caught my attention because of the name and the icon: Socratic and an owl, naturally it had to be something related to knowledge, at first I thought it was a game like "asked" but no, I got a surprise, it is an application for searching and solving problems of different sciences that helps us to reinforce our knowledge and facilitate learning.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @jane1289
Community: Market Friday

On Sale Marketing After A Stormy Day

A typhoon signal #1 was hoisted last Tuesday as a tropical cyclone approached Hong Kong. It was raised to typhoon 3 later that day and continued throughout the night. Before the typhoon became intense on Tuesday, people had a chance to buy necessary things, especially food, as we were uncertain about how long it will stay in the city. Buyers swarmed across the market and supermarkets. I, on the other hand, just bought food good for that day because I was hoping that the typhoon won't stay long on HK's premises.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @tzae
Community: EXHAUST

Cycling: Practice Makes Perfect

Happy weekend. Let me share this cycling moment with you. Though I grow up with bicycles because my parents always looking into training me to be equip in different aspect in life. I think it's what all parants normally do.I think I have 4 bikes in total from when I started cycling at three years old . Then that was replace d when I was about 5 years old then so on as things don't lasts.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @akumagai
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

The joys of the world starts in the stomach. Kimchi for everyone or just for me.

Kimchi.

My favourite condiment curtesy of the Korean people and my older brother for introducing them to me. I am at the most of times prone to cooking and preparing food. I just hope I can be of great use to the community here.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @valrodriguez
Community: Holos&Lotus

[ESP-ENG] Iniciativa, "Conociéndome mejor", una experiencia nueva y gratificante

I have to confess that in this opportunity I was a little curious and even nervous to find traits in my personality that maybe I didn't know, it made me go into reflection mode of that not so cool that maybe I don't like much in the way I am, and without wanting to transmit to others.

Curator: @erikah


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @johndieo ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you very much for your continued support and for the mention @ocd and @minismallholding

You're welcome. It was a good read, well worth the extra support. 🙂

Thank you, very much @minismallholding

Siii muchísimas gracias nuevamente por el apoyo :3

Thank you :)

Thank you for the post promotion and curation. Greatly appreciated!

@ocd @erikah muchas gracias por el apoyo siempre, es gratificante sentirse respaldado y sentir que es valorado mi trabajo. Saludos 🤗

@ocd @erikah thank you very much for the support always, it is gratifying to feel supported and to feel that my work is valued. Greetings 🤗

You're welcome, we're happy to have you on Hive 😀

Thank you very much for the support received in this content that you published with great affection. Thanks @ocd and @erikah

Cheers

Our pleasure, we're happy to have good content from you 😀