Other Niche Communities Curation Report #717

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 717th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @enclassecu
Community: C/Wednesday Walk


A walk through Guano || An artisan town of Ecuador [Eng][Spa]

Are you one of those people who like to know small towns with culture and tradition, then I introduce you to Guano, welcome.

Curator: @jcrodriguez


Author: @rlathulerie
Community: C/Hive Food


One Cake, One Story/Un Pastel, Una Historia

I don't know if it happens to everyone who makes pastries, but most of my work has an implicit story. Either because of some special request or because things have happened in its elaboration that have made it memorable for me.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @joheredia21
Community: C/Family & Friends


Recuerdos de Unas Vacaciones en Familia Inolvidables // Memories of an Unforgettable Family Vacation

This is a very special post for me, because this is one of the family trips that I remember perfectly even though it happened many years ago, especially because it was a trip where we were accompanied by my grandmothers, something very special for me and a valuable memory, because it was a unique trip with them.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @tibilopez
Community: C/WEEKEND EXPERIENCES


DIET WEEKEND... CACHAPAS WITH PORK!!!

On Saturday at noon came to visit a couple of friends with their young children, we were all very happy to see them again, as we had about two years without seeing them.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @kat-nee
Community: C/Ladies of Hive


A trip to a nice restaurant + My first purchases thanks to Hive [ENG-SPA]

Hello hello to all the beautiful community of Wednesday Walk. I hope you are having a good week, mine has been characterized by the word tired 😪 but what can I tell you? I've been doing too many things and the truth is I've been having a hard time getting out of bed to do the day's activities.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @asderhz
Community: C/Loving HIVE ❤


Mi experiencia en el Hive Art de Barquisimeto

Hive Art Barquisimeto! An event full of color, happiness and many great people from the Hive community, the truth has been a moment that I will never forget, I want to thank those who organized this event, mainly I want to present my thanks to @zullyscott who was the main event host and who did everything possible to make this event happen in a magnificent way as well as all the Hivers of Barquisimeto who have welcomed me even though I do not have much time on the platform.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @aswita
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive


Granat Meatball For Rainy Day

This meatball has a filling in the form of minced meat that has been marinated with salt and secret spices, it seems to be given a little chili to give it a slightly spicy taste. No less interesting, the meatballs here are also very tasty, chewy and full of real meat flavor. Unlike most other meatballs, which have a higher ratio of flour than meat, the meat in this meatball is stronger. The sauce from a bowl of meatballs is also very tasty and thick, a little msg but the beef broth is very strong but odorless.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @fruityfruitz
Community: C/HiveGarden


Reaping Grapes From My Balcony

Muscat grapes are my favorite. I did not hesitate to buy a plant when I saw it by the flower shop. It was in a pot and already had grapes on. It was a rare sight. I’d often seen tomato, cucumber and okra plants. Those were common at the shop. I recently found passion fruit. That too was rare.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @luca1777
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive


Vegan Summer Salad with Sprouts, Mixed Veggies, Seeds, Avocado & Bruschetta

Long time i didn't show you how good & healthy i eat. Because i'm still living according to the principle: Let your food be your medicine & let your medicine be your food! I learned that from the Jamaican singer Chronixx 🇯🇲 , also

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @marnaza
Community: C/GlowUp Art


Initiative: Inspired by the Elements of Nature (Water, Air, Earth, FiVEre) Week#6: FIRE, lava effec.

Greetings dear fellow hive members, I hope your day has ended in Blessings. As every week the community # GlowUpArt brings us innovative initiatives and this week #6 was an extraordinary idea that were of the elements of Nature, and recreate the fire but in Lava with this initiative I feel identified because my character is quite strong and over the years I have been able to change a little, I chose to recreate the fire because I am not a person who can tolerate some behaviors say out of place in other people, my family has a very special nickname hahaha "chirelito". I also like the initiative for nature and I have always said the spiritual and metal peace that I feel feeling in contact with the natural.

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you for the support you have given me, it is very encouraging. Blessings @jcrodriguez & @ocd ❤️

Hi. You're welcome, a very nice place you have visited and shown in your post. Keep creating good content for the platform.

Muy agradecida por la mención. Gracias por el apoyo siempre!

Gracias por tanto apoyo, muy agradecida por la mención ❤️

Felicitaciones, me encanta tu trabajo ❤️.

Hola mi querida laura, saber que mis trabajos te gustan me contenta muchísimo, siempre entregandome por completo a lo que hago🤩 Gracias por tanto❤️. Feliz día 🤗😊

Many Thanks, Grazie, Dankeschön! @ocd @ocdb 🙏

!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

😃Thank you @ocd, @ocdb and @coquicoin for the mention. I appreciate it. Congrats too to all the authors mentioned.
untitled.gif

You are welcome:) happy weekend!

😃Have a great weekend too.🎶

Thanks for the support 😊🙏🏻 This is the push that drives me to be a better content creator 🤜🏻🤛🏻

wow muchas gracias por la mención! 😁