Other Niche Communities Curation Report #800

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 800th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @tezmel
Community: Self Improvement

Sliding into October

The disbelief is yet to stop hitting me with what I can only term confusion over how am I still here. It is not that I hated the idea of existing but there was a time I had no clue how to live. I have to add that life hasn't been that fair though the experience has given me some beautiful memories that overlap my pain.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @mballesteros
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Nevado de Toluca | A great adventure 🇲🇽🗻

Although it is called snowy not every month of the year is covered by snow, only in winter is that you can see it completely covered with snow, I imagine it must be a spectacle to see it like that, but in this case, we went in summer so it was clear, but it is still a show because you can appreciate well all its corners.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @luckylaica
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

How I spend my first salary in TP🎉.

Now that I had the time and concentration to create content again because it was my rest day and I already switch to a good network for a good internet connection for my area. How is everyone, I hope you all doing great today. Me? I'm fine even though I have a lot of adjustment in changing my daily routine because of work. Since I'm far from my family, my life is really different now but as time goes on, I'm getting used to it, still, there are times when I just start crying when I think about my children, especially when I'm going to sleep, I miss hugging them while lying down I'm just thinking that it's just for them so that we can provide for their needs.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @mosa71
Community: Be Entrepreneur

Cuidado con las promesas que rodean al emprendimiento / Beware of promises surrounding entrepreneurship [ESP // ENG]

I think it is very nice that moment where we make promises to each other in front of the altar of such a sacred moment, I also wonder if that nice couple made other binding promises before marriage.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @yamilar04
Community: Family & Friends

Finalizando el verano en familia / Ending the summer with the family

We arrived in Caracas on the afternoon of the 1st and my sister was waiting for us with a surprise invitation, we escaped to a very peculiar ice cream parlor located near my mom's house, which despite having passed by the door so many times and having admired its striking and original decoration I had not decided to enter.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @hendersonp
Community: Geek Zone

Unboxing │ Monitor Samsung curvo Crg50 24"

Hello friends of Zona Geek, today I come to share my first post and Unboxing in the community. For some time now I have wanted to get into the wave of sharing gameplay, also of broadcasting live, since I was young (and I am not so young anymore) I liked games and I was easily addicted first to super Nintendo consoles, Sega (yes that old ), Nintendo 64, then I switch to PC with Warcraft and finally Counter where I get to train for tournaments at dawn in a Cybercafe, to make a long story short I am quite far from computer games, since I emigrated more than 3 years ago and I dedicated myself to work, a few months ago I quit my job and thinking about the things I could do to generate more income I saw the possibility of earning money with something that I have always liked to do, which is to play, so I decided to buy some equipment to start the crossing

Curator: @erikah


Author: @natica83
Community: Holos&Lotus

{ESP/ING} INICIATIVA: ¿Por dónde comienza el bienestar? - INITIATIVE: ¿Where does wellness begin?

Life is full of changes to the point that today we feel in the fullness of our physical and spiritual state and tomorrow everything can collapse without warning. We are perfectly capable of closing and opening cycles and for this we must be convinced of where we are going, fill ourselves with will and a positive mind, if you really want the chances of succeeding are greater since things are done with greater effort and commitment, and more when we realize through different situations that we will only live this time, there will be no other life the same, therefore we must achieve what is possible and not lose ourselves in regrets and in the impossible.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @charmingcherry
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Satisfied Taste Buds: Samgyupsalamat in Olongapo City

A portion of good food always makes our heart flutter, and I know most of you would agree. There is pleasure in every satisfied taste bud, and it is sometimes worth the money we spend on it. We also tend to remember the best restaurants or fast food chains that delivered delicious meals to us.

I have been in love with Korean foods lately, from their classic ramyeon to barbecue. And the recent years made it more special as samgyeopsal became a trend. Here I am sharing another episode of my stories about how my taste buds achieved happiness and satisfaction.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @alina97
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Weekend with friends and neighbors

Among other things, my husband and I went to a meeting in the morning which was interrupted in part by the power outage, however we were able to enjoy part of the information despite the inconveniences, in addition to taking some photos and chatting with several friends.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @artsugar
Community: Hive Food

[ENG/ESP] Coconut and pineapple, a heavenly preserve./Coco y piña, una conserva celestial.

In my childhood memories there is a lady who used to pass in front of my house with a large tray on her head full of the most exquisite coconut preserves. The container of the heavenly delicacies seemed to be attached to her head by some kind of magic because the lady could go up and down the street without dropping it and in passing she would turn her head with a certain grace in attention to those who called her to buy one of those little pieces of heaven. She had coconut preserves of all colors, also those made with sugar cane panela, but there was one with which I had a special connection, they were the ones made with coconut and pineapple. They were not totally dry like the others, this one retained a little moisture and had that combination of colors, flavors and texture that made it irresistible to me. Thinking back I set out to make this preserve and to do so I used:

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Let me be the first one to appreciate my mention here. Thank you so much @mipiano for finding my thoughts worth this community's support!

I appreciate the support @ocd :)

Well, reading your post was an experience that everything around me disappeared and just your thoughts were in my focus. Of course they are worth the community's support 😇

How humbling. I aspire to engage my readers like so :)

Thank you so much @coquicoin and @ocd team for the curation I really appreciate it.😍🥰

You are very welcome :)