Other Niche Communities Curation Report #899

in #nichelast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 899th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @daysiselena
Community: Family & Friends

Celebrating my sister's birthday (Esp/Eng)

Hello friends of this beautiful community, this time I am going to tell you how I celebrate with my sister her 50th birthday, because for me it was difficult to celebrate birthdays because of my grief, but thank God in the last two years I have been able to accompany my family to celebrate such a great event that are the birthdays, It is so important to celebrate the birthday of each person because it means to celebrate life, I tell you that I felt happy to see my sister so excited celebrating her birthday as an excited girl, I think it is good that she feels so jovial, I was particularly excited to see her so happy and full of life.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @rlathulerie
Community: Holos&Lotus

Balanced Nutrition/How I Select My Food? [Eng-Esp]

And looking back I realized that the theme of good food has been present in my life since I was very young as there is a history of cardiovascular disease and diabetes in my family, so my mom was very careful about what she offered at home, especially after my dad suffered a heart attack, a stroke and a transplant of some arteries.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @nickydee
Community: The MINIMALIST

For Freedom

I wasn’t going to write today because I really feel as though I need a few days to “Be” again, but I think this may benefit some people so I’m drumming this out before I lay low for a bit.

I’m in process myself, after my personal trauma was triggered again over the last few days.
I thought to share my process while I'm "in" it, with the hope it may help someone else who may still be trying to make some sense of how this works as well.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @yetsimar
Community: Hive Diy

Pop-up Flower Card - Step by Step [ENG-ESP].

Hello everyone! I hope you have a happy start of healthy, today I am very happy to show you the card I made for my mother's birthday yesterday, although I am not at her side I wanted to make something for her to show my appreciation and that I remember the special day of her birthday, I thought the best thing I could do is a card, which I will deliver soon when I return home to spend the holiday season, I will show you the step by step, I hope you all like it.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @phendx
Community: Catarsis

The (long) way of immigration [ENG - ESP]

In my case, mostly all of my collegues and friends knew that, eventually, after spending so much time in Europe, I would stay here. Well, that wasn't precisely crystal clear for me or my family, of course. But there was this unconcious feeling that my home was not where it had always been... and unlike some argentinians that have migrated too, I didn't feel like I escaped from my country, I just had a deep feeling of giving it a try to something new. A new part of me had to be born.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @mclarenf11
Community: Geek Zone

[Es/En]💻 Laptop Asus / PC, celular, tablet todo en uno📲

Hello Friends of Geek Zone How are you? I hope you are super well and welcome to a new publication made by me. After a very busy weekend, I come back to you with a new device, today we start the week strong eh? Well, I did not expect that I would talk about the next device that I will show you, but it is one that for issues that have to do with remote work can come in handy.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @tsunsica
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Green peas puree and roasted tomato sandwich [ENG-ESP]

Hi, friends! Today's recipe has a little more technique because I love easy recipes but I also really love cooking and a good flavor-loaded dish. Following a vegan path make us miss flavors such as egg or tuna sandwich, and steaks, but the flavor we miss usually comes from the seasoning, not the meat itself (Not trying to lie, of course, the meat has flavor, but it's not completely what we miss) the texture also plays a good part. So, vegan recipes to help with meat cravings must target seasoning and texture (along with amino acids and protein content). I think about this a lot because most vegans are so because of a moral decision, not because they hate the flavor of nonvegan food, and I like to make it easier.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @didiee
Community: The MINIMALIST

My beneficial daily habits as a minimalist

Every night, just before I go to bed I always make sure I write a to-do list for the next day. I know I cannot always have my day figured out and there could be unforeseen eventualities so I update my to-do list as the need arises. If there is anything to add, I add. If there's anything to subtract I do just that as well. This helps me have an organized day. I go about doing all I have to do with consciousness.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @edprivat
Community: Q-Inspired

Can An Artist Be Successful Without A Social Media Presence? Why I Am Taking A Break From it...

Right now, one might argue that I am still speaking to you through a different form of social media, though probably a little bit less virulent and damaging than the algorithmic torture we currently go through in our daily routine, scrolling through feeds, a never-ending conveyor belt of emotions and feelings that paralyzes us.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @victorerth
Community: Geek Zone

Mis videojuegos favoritos de la infancia [ESP/ENG] 🌟

We start the count with Wario Ware Touched, a game where it will be impossible for you to get bored, it tells you many funny stories while you are playing microgames, which are like mini-games but of 5 seconds or less, the format of this one is quite entertaining since you will always be facing a lot of challenges that you will have to beat against the clock.

Curator: @elizabeths14


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your support and this mention <3

Thank you for your support. Best regards.

Thanks again for your support and work, guys :)

And Milly. Thank you for you ❤️

Thank you for all your support!

You are very welcome :)