The Trials of a Nigerian Steemian.

in #nigeria7 years ago


Source
I left Lagos and jouneyed to the "source" to school. I became a Steemian and I was ecstatic with joy. Now, the beautiful nation of Nigeria is not exactly known for a steady supply of power and so, you have to conserve your battery and you can't always be online. Couple that with the busy life of a Nigerian student and you know how much a Nigerian has to dedicate to be active on Steeemit.
So after sometime, the power supply starts getting much better and then, I discover another problem. My house seems to be bouncing back network signals. I have to stay outside most of the time, so as to be be able to have access to the internet. We have mosquitoes in my locality and if you don't want malaria, you have to stay stay indoors at night.
Alright, so I am willing to expose myself to a few mosquitoes and then, (Most Nigerians would say "Hin be like say den dey follow me from village") my phone, which I use in accessing the internet goes haywire. Of course, the next course of action is to obtain a new means to access the internet and then, I purchase a Modem. Almost like the universe is against me, I get back home and my laptop doesn't work with the modem. Along with my laptop, I return to the store where I purchased the modem and none of the modems available t the shop works with my laptop. Eventually, after a few days of searching, I was eventually able to purchase a modem, which works for my laptop. As the Universe would have it, My house continues bouncing off networks but that would not deter me. Whether or not the mosquitoes decide to be brutal or not, I will try my best and continue staying out, so as to be able to drop better works here.

Sort:  

Format this well so it is readable. Thanks!