Steeming: One day at a time.

in #nigeria6 years ago

Arepas.jpg
In the early hours of the morning of the first day of February, I reached out to a friend on a group. @milalvis. She is an amateur photographer from Venezuela We got talking. She is more experienced on the platform and I learnt a lot from her. Milalvis is my first Venezuelan friend.
Since it was already a new month, I wished her a happy new month. She laughed and told me that she was still in the month of January being that Venezuela is 5 hours behind Nigerian time. I then told her that the new month was already showing that it would be a fruitful one.
I told her about Nigeria and she did same about Venezuela. We talked about a lot. She then told me she had Arepas and coffee for dinner. She told me Arepas is a native cookie made from corn flour.

We exchanged steemit handlers and seamlessly became friends.

January has decided to come to an end after having like 60 days. Hahaha. I am wishing every steemian a very happy new month.
Remember: Strive to be better than who you were today.
Follow me and be part of my steemit experience.
XoxoFB_IMG_1517504558514.jpg

Sort:  

Hello!! Wow thanks for talking about me in your post!! :3 It was a pleasure to meet you ;)