PONZI IN NIGERIA A MENACE OR A BLESSING

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

I am not really a good a writer, so I will just express myself in my own way. This is my very first original post, please feel free to critisize..
Nigerians hmmmm!

In 2016 when Ponzi came into Nigeria with the Almighty MMM many took advantage of it and made millions with the 30% interest rates, guiders bonus and through referrals while others saw it as Another umanna umanna and completely stayed clear.. MMM kukuma killed Nigerians in the film when they went on Dec break, Haaa!!! Trust Nigerians naa they will not comman and go and carry last... In 2017 that was the beginning of the end for some people because our yahoos boys had to leave oyibos a little and decided to visit home and took advantage of how gullible Nigerians can be and as such there was an outbreak of Ponzi Sites..
The most commonly used words in 2017 was provide help (PH) and get help (GH) and it started with WhatsApp and Telegram peer to peer, that was the beginning of our problem especially with the country experiencing recession.
The purpose of this post is not to write the history of ponzi in Nigeria but to tell you in simple terms that ponzi will wound you if not kill you.. I know many people have their experiences in ponzi here in Nigeria, I wee tell you my experience that almost finally sent me to the village

We have different groups of people in ponzi:

  1. THE ADMINS - I see them as the people that has oil on their head hehehe u can call them yahoo boys, scammers,thieves, oloshi depending on your experience.. Some of them are not so lucky because their sites crash even on arrival...

  2. THE PARTICIPANTS- These are the gullible ones(me am not exempted ni ooo) In this category we have innocent people that where convinced by friends or relatives to join a particular site to earn interest with the idea of helping them only for them not to sleep in their houses again because site iyaf crash.
    We also have the desperate ones haa! Trust women naa always watching out for their families money for soup they want to double it sharp sharp so they can cook eforiro with better stock fish and cow leg, some they just want to clear debts hanging on their head. What about a lady that invested 200k in a site money that was meant for her children's school fees, imagine the frustration because she ended up loosing the money.
    We have the greedy ones, those are the people that when a site launches they will open like 5 ACCTS with the highest PH amount to make more money, some are very lucky ooo but some will end up washing latrine..

  3. THE PROMOTERS- This once me donno if they are the devils themselves or they are the once devil has decided to use... They form a group add people to the group and be forming Don Jazzy in the group... They collect money from admins to pin a site and they will now hype the sites and be convincing people to join shouting join now "as e dey hot ooo" quite long I actually heard that word thou bcos peoples bank accounts iyaf finally cold abi frozen sef. Some of the promoters are planted in some groups shouting 3rd cycle , 4th cycle, 5th cycle u will now be wondering Shebi I was here when this site launched, as smart Nigerians we join will dem woww! my 3rd cycle loading meanwhile you are praying for your capital to come out fooling more people to join the site and loose...

THE HACKERS- I don't have word for this group of people, they will Hack a site and be assigning PHers to themselves or they drop a scary message on the sites and scare off potential PHers on a site that is doing fine so as to crash the site. Sometimes admins will hide under their shadows and claiming the site has been hacked after assigning all PHs to themselves.. I know a guy in a group that hacked a site and showed us screen shots of how the admins merged 100k, 200k total of 1.5million to him and his family members.. I just looked at my self and said to myself Minaj u mumu shaa...

Which way Nigerians??? I see this generation suffering from High Blood Pressure from a very young age.. You gain here and loose even more on another site. Imagine how nervous, restless and anxious you are when you pay someone in a site and waiting to GET HELP and you keep refreshing your dashboard then ur chest wee now start paining you. No doubt, Some must have gained from ponzi but the losses is definitely higher than the gains.. Ponzi must have made you a millionaire but has definitely left you worse than a Popper, Ponzi made some admins millionaires but some of them are now struggling as participants... GHWX kept some participants penniless and frustrated till date , fundrite showed me real shege.. Ponzi is not a Blessing to Nigerians but a huge disaster but my Nigeria people will not hear word..Get rich quick scheme is a myth and not a reality abeg lets go back to the real life hustle because If na Jazz sef them they use Holyyyyy Ghossst Fire!!! My name is Minaj and I am no longer a ponzi addict... May God help us all IJN...

Sort:  

GBAM.....!!!

Glad you've seen the light. Nice writeup

Thanxx... I have seen and followed the light.

very true...learnt my lesson in a hard way ooo

Really pathetic...