OUR HAPPY GOOD OLD DAYS

in #nigeria6 years ago

When I look at children of this generation, I feel they've missed out a great deal. What do they know about dancing, playing or singing under the moonlight?

What do they know about folktales? Does it still really exist for them? As a child, there's this joy of being around grand Ma in the night time to tell us sweet stories that has moral lessons at the end of the day. There was no lullaby as precious as the one we had then.

Coming back to my home town during festive season was one of best times in my life as a child because I get to know more of my relatives and where they fit in my family tree.


PIXABAY:

Going to the stream to swim was another sweet part and learning how to hold your breath under the waters. (I know many persons did this)

Back then, there were many games to play at the field with those beautiful magnificent trees causing shades for us while we played. Earth felt like paradise, we had nothing to worry about. All we knew about was just to play, eat and play again.

Most children of these generation don't have the privilege of experiencing these things anymore because their parents rarely return to their home towns during festive seasons and these will greatly affect the future generation because alot that's supposed to be past on to them is gon be eroded and you know it's not a good thing.

Sometimes, I want to go back as a child to re-experience these thing but of course, it's not possible. Thanks to my parents for placing value on the prerequisite things one needs in life at every stage of ones life.

IT WAS FUN BEING A CHILD.

Sort:  

Was definitely fun back then.
I'm afraid the world of now will just create more depressed and technologically brainwashed citizens that feels no connection to nature

you are right the depression is go be more , what the reason ?

What pains me most is the eroding of many things that was supposed to be conserved for our generations.