Here It Is

in #nonduality7 years ago (edited)

Here it is. This, here. Has it ever been anything else? There has only ever been what is. Can you find anything else? Have a go.
Find anything that isn't what is, here, this. Can you do it?

This you that is looking, what is that? Can you find it?
This me that is looking is also what is. It's the whole of life looking, the whole of life appearing as a me looking for itself.

This apparent me looking is the whole of life appearing as that, until it doesn't. At that point, what is will be just the same; whatever is appearing, but without a you.

It doesn't feel like freedom to the apparent you looking, that it itself, is wholeness. It's a trick, this me. A trick this appearance seems to play, appearing as a me. This me is like a dog chasing it's own tail, it only finds itself. It can only find itself. Again-- it's a trick, the trick of what is, appearing as a me.

This life also appears as what is without a me. There is no me. That’s the reality.

mr-nobody.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lisalennonnd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!