Why on earth does Steemit not have a chat option?

in #noob6 years ago

6a00d83451b36c69e201b7c8cd59ee970b-600wi.png

Hey guys, I recently had a chat with @mudcat36 and he advised that there is no private chat option on Steemit.
Is that possibly something that they will look at in the future or is it off the table completely? How do I go about getting an individual's attention when I have a direct question? can I tag people like I tag tags?

Sort:  

同意你的想法,将来应该会有聊天板块的。

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Well thank you @rewardpoolpare, for up-voting your own comment ;-)

I think it would be a benefit to everyone.

While you wait for this, the rest of us just uses Discordapp to chat directly lol

LOL, dankie meneer!

Plesier man. As jy op Discord is en sukkel, gooi my n direct message by @Sigrfolkr#4907

Gaan beslus op jou knoppie druk. Ek het so een of twee vrae. Dankie weer.

Nee man, ek kom nie reg nie.
Capture.PNG
Wys my asseblief waar ek verkeerd gaan.

Ek het jou request gekry en aanvaar. Het ook vir jou n boodskap gestuur.

Hi, ek het jou boodskap gesien, askies ek is net bietjie bedrywig die laaste twee dae. Ek sal weer in loer oor die naweek.

Wow. I like this 👌👌👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍