This is first of many post from me.

in #norway7 years ago (edited)

Hi and hello.IMG_20160301_130724.jpg
After my husband @Gyldenhorn startet on Steemit about 2 moths ago, he has been wery keen for me to try also.
I am no writer but I am giving it a go :)

A littlebit about me: as said before, I am married to Gyldenhorn and got 2 beautiful girls along the way. The oldest one just turned 18 years, and in Norway that is the legal age and a hole new experiens for us parents. We have to accept that she is out drinking withs friends (not all the time), and as a parent this is scary. Is she going to be allright? Are she behaving or does she do the same things as we wore doing in our young age? I hope not :) haha
Anyway, this is probably going to be a blog for later. Our yongest dougher just turned 14 year. She also is a handfull, but wery entertaininge.
I also after a long time working in the ambulanse service wantet to do something else. So I went back to school to learn math and naturesience to earn my degree from highschool. I did not finish many years ago because my love to my housband resoluted in have that 18 year old "lady" mentioned earlier.
As an grown lady it is a dawnting experiens with having to deal with homework and test. So far I am managing. I do all this things to get a higher degree, not knowing what that will be though.
Resently my interest has been photography, many of my post will be pictures taken mostly lokal in Norway, but also from our travels around the world.
20170722_233919.jpg
This is from the Old town in Fredrikstad.

I also like sewing and knitting. Sinse half of the year i Norway are pretty cold we need hobbys to do inside, and the family gaines from this.
Last but not least we have a dog, Belgium sheepdog. She has a old viking name, Frøya, and she is almost 9 years old. A good compagnion for walks in the woods and an ekstra doorbell if we do not hear the one we mounted on the wall.
IMG_0387 (2).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @queen-b!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @queen-b I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you so much. See you around to :)

Welcome @Queen-b
Good to have you onboard and looking forward to lot of great pictures that you take.
![Canon m3.jpg]
()
Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Welcome to Steemit @queen-b!

Loading...

Greetings from Florida @queen-b! I can't wait to see your pictures from Norway and your travels. My three children are all half Norwegian so we like to keep up with friends in Norway.

Thank you. I promise to put alot of nice pictures from Norway :)

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Also do give this article a read as it has guides on how to get you started: https://steemit.com/welcome/@inquiringtimes/333-welcome-to-steemit-333

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! <3

@originalworks

Regards
@arthestically

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 26.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @tbnfl4sun
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @queen-b to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Welcome to steemit qeen, what a beautiful dog :)

Thank you. There will be more from here later :)

Upvoted! Welcome to the steemit community. I hope you enjoy it here!

Thank you. The greatings has been very good.

Welcome to steemit! Good luck! Very nice dog!

Thank you for that. There will be more pictures later among other things.

Congratulations @queen-b! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good to have on board....welcome...
Hoping you will be following me for sharing post and upvote

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @queen-b
following you now.
follow me back pls. :D

Wonderful wolf ,but it's very danger

Hello @queen-b and welcome to Steemit, you have made a beautiful presentation, I wish you a happy life with your husband @gyldenhorn and with your beautiful girls and also a successful professional future especially in photography because according to the photos you put shows well that you have the assets to be a successful photographer, for your beautiful girl of 18 years, in my opinion you give her the freedom to have fun with his friends but at the same time it must be watched for less.

Thank you so much for the kind words. I hope that I can entertaine with both writing and pictures later also.

Welcome to the community @queen-b, Im new as well and looking forward to conversing with everyone!

Welcome to Steemit. Good introduction post. Will look forward to reading about your photography, your daughters, and your dog. Keep Steeming on. :)

Welcome to steemit friend! I enjoyed reading your post. Norway has always been one of those countries I wish to visit. Can't wait to see your amazing photographs. Love your dog too. :)

Hi queen-b nice to read about you. I am Sakib from bangladesh i am also new on steemit and welcome you to sreemit. I have followed you can you also please follow me. Best of luck.

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Frøya is beautiful! Welcome to the community. Cheers, @rebele93