You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Watch: Nostalgia

in #nostalgia4 years ago

Snip snap! You wanna bet on it? I'll go high as 100 Hive. If BTC hasn't hit ATH by the end of September you win 100 Hive, if it does you fork over the big bucks (100 Hive). Even money (1:1). Deal?

You could always consider this bet an easy hedge, as you'll obviously be up a ton of money if BTC does go ATH. Then again, how much will a Hive coin be worth if BTC goes ATH?

Sort:  

I'll take the bet! Also as far as nostalgia regarding crypto prices, I think it's going to hard to beat STEEM's run up to $8+ in early 2018. I'll definitely never forget that, and I made a good bit off of it as I started selling some every week from around $5 to around $2 (then i stopped when it went below $2 because I didn't think it would fall any further LOL).

You got it boss, consider this the dumb-contract.

Ha, yeah, I remember when I thought it was going to be near impossible to become a dolphin. Funny how fast the tides turn.

We doin this for reals?

I don't want to get to September and have you be like,

"Oh I wasn't serious."

Heh.

Yea, definitely "for reals". I will forget though because i have way too much going on, so just ping me if I end up owing you and I'll trust that you'll make good if you owe me. I really really really hope I lose this bet!

Ha, np. Sounds good.

So if Bitcoin doesn’t hit 30k by the end of September I win? that would be the easiest bet to take.

or are you changing your prediction to 20k? Because 20k is within reasonable probability but not 30k.

If 30k I take the bet, if 20k probably not. :)

Psh! I was just averaging our two predictions!

(8.5k + 30k) / 2 = 19.25k
I even rounded it up for you to ATH.

Can't even meet me in the middle, eh?

If you think there's less than a 50/50 chance of ATH happening within the next 10 weeks or whatever you should take the bet, yeah? What do you suppose those odds are? 10%? 25%? May the odds be ever in your favor!

Make it 25k, I will take the bet.

You're breaking my balls.

100 Hive does not look 2 me a solid AMT for the bet

Posted Using LeoFinance

what would be a good amount?