THE GARDEN OF EDEN (novel) second part

in #novel5 years ago

A quiet morning is interrupted by a frantic knocking of cloths, Miriya Kimizuki did not attend the door but the person who knocked was insistent. Miriya gets up from the sofa, leaves the book she was reading, takes a deep breath and walks towards the door with a firm and safe footprint, opens the door and looks directly into the eyes of the man standing there, looks at him for a while and says:Sir, if you can't handle one, much less two, you are a very selfish person, if you had helped your mother with the mortgage payment, she wouldn't have committed suicide in that lousy hotel in San Francisco, and if you'll excuse me, I'm busy, and she closed the door. The man was stunned with a lost look and with his mouth open, then he left the site._Miriya....MIriya¡_voy mama, I'm coming _ responded MIriya. She quickly climbs the stairs to meet her mother who was bedridden, she had been diagnosed with pancreatic cancer several months before and the lady had lasted a long time, but Miriya knew that she was very close to saying goodbye to her mother, at least on this plane. On seeing her enter through the door her mother said to her: _ give me water daughter, I believe that I will die of thirst before of the disease, quickly Miriya went to am the bedside table and from a pitcher which was there filled a glass with water to her. She helped to lift her out of bed a little and gave her mother a drink, then laid her back on the bed. How are you today mom?" asked Miriya. The mother of this answer: _ I had a dream with your father, he was as beautiful as ever, he took me by the hand on a beautiful beach and we lay under the shade of a large palm tree, the palm was larger than normal was very large, too large and the shadow of this covered a lot of space almost like a building. And then I said to him: _Teppey, we miss the sun, I have time that I do not receive the rays of the sun, I want to feel them, And he said to me: Don't worry soon we will be together and you will have all the light you want, but first I want you to give a message to Miriya. Tell her to look for the universal consciousness. Our child is very special and must fulfill her destiny. In that moment I woke up with a great thirst and that was when I called you. Mama rest I'm going to bring you your breakfast and I'm coming. Miriya said and is down to the kitchen somewhat disturbed and with a knot in her throat, was overwhelmed by a number of sensations that tormented her, had a bad feeling. She heated the breakfast in the kitchen to gas did not like to use microwaves because she said that this subtracted properties to the food, after heating them she climbed the stairs heavily, it was as if she did not want to reach the room, when she opened the door, put the food on the table, went to the window opened the curtains and said to her mother: _ mama you can go to the light with dad. Tears ran down her cheeks and a great sadness took hold of her, then she sat next to her mother and put her arms around her and embraced her tenderly as her mother's warmth slowly slipped away.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator