You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warrior girl

in #ntopaz5 years ago

@scrawly the comment in question is on another post of yanes94.

https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@llfarms/re-yanes94-re-llfarms-re-yanes94-ntopaz--yanes94--493151157--ntopaz-drawing-ocd-resteem-illustration-art--2019-02-06-18-30-11--artwork--none-20190208t005704350z

Please note that this is a digital work based on an older ink sketch from three months ago. And I think that’s why Yanes used your posts as an example. It has nothing to do with bullying or being a victim.
The idea that making a digital drawing and showing it after some months that the sketch was done and showing it, to be labeled as an old and unoriginal is beyond weird.

Sort:  

I don't feel bullied or feeling victimised, but I don't see why she picked me out of the blue as the only example. As you can see, I wasn't part of this conversation.

Perhaps she likes your work and it just popped into her head as an example 🤷‍♀️ I don’t post my art on Steem anymore but I’m concerned that curators try to dictate what illustrators are supposed to write (considering the work is authentic).

Actually you have no idea why she was mentioned, but I do. So please, if you want to curate with someone else’s project on things like this, as you are a trained art expert, continue.

The bullying and manipulation will not be tolerated though, which I’m sure you know nothing about as you are jumping in here without any facts.

I stand by the words I’ve said, like I said.. your feedback was noted though.

Indeed I have no idea what’s happening nor actually care about the internal things between people. My comment is only about the production of art. 99% of professional artists use references, projectors, light tables, some use photoshop to collage photos then print them out onto watercolor paper and then ink or paint over them. They only disclose the way they produce the work when asked directly. These are just modern tools of the trade of the age of mass production and mass demand.