The Making of an A Cappella Cover: Part 1

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

DaftPunkMedley.png
Since it usually takes time for me to make an a cappella cover I decided to show you the process behind the making of it. The first step is to pick a song that tells me something (it motivates me a lot). Then I listen for different parts and transpose them to sheet music. During this process I alter the parts after taste. I try different ideas to see what sounds good together and what I can do to make things better. This week I’m making a new arrangement, but since it’s not finished I’ll give you an example of how one looks like when it’s done:


This arrangement is based on Pentatonixs Daft Punk cover. I highly recommend you to watch it on YouTube. I’m using Sibelius 6 for writing music, since it’s the first notation program I began with, but if you’ll like, you can use MuseScore, a free program, to achieve the same goal. ;-)

Upvote and follow, to get notified when next post arrive.
Any thoughts? Reply! \(^o^)/

Sort:  

Hi Mike, it is always interesting how other people work especially in regards to music, it always fascinates me. My son love classical music and recently started to write too, they have a school orchestra and there are few teens who really love to create something for the concert in coming year. I can understand that it is time consuming but it is also very satisfying and rewarding job :)

I agree! ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

How interesting your musical work, excellent arrangements! I can notice the great passion you feel for music and the hard work you do. I recommend you to fill your profile 100% so we can know a little more about you Mike. Thanks for sharing!

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZnTOPAZ Posting Guidelines [EN][KR][ES]
Visit our website • Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord • Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Thank you @eugelys! That’s very kind of you. ^^

How good it sounds! we all see graphically what happens while our ears enjoy! you made me remember some friends that I have, they are part of the symphony orchestra. Your arrangements were great :)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks @elisonr13 for your kind words! ☺

Awesome stuff! I tried Sibelius a long time ago, but it was a little pricey for me, and I don't like paying monthly charges for software. I moved to Guitar Pro and have been using it for several years now.

Can't wait to hear your next a cappella!

Thanks! ^^
It's better, from an economical point of view, to pay once for a product. That's why I still use an older version of Sibelius, especially since the newer versions doesn't offer me anything that I need. ;-)

Wow music is what I love most in life, and really that nice cover, I love the piano and its sound so natural, very good video.

Thanks a bunch @bretho!
The reason it sounds so natural is because Sibelius uses real recorded instruments. It takes some space on the hard drive, but the result sounds better than MIDI. ;)

Hi mikerophone279,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks @curie! (。✿‿✿。)

Amazing musical piece @mikerophone279

Keep up the great work.

Thanks a lot @menoski! ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ

The only thing noamal steemiens can do is to enjoy the music and give appreciation to your creativity. especially because music creation, singing etc are not every one can do easily. It need s real talent and most of the cases inborn too. Many times wondered how artists make their music with these hand written notes and codes (Maybe once you study it might be easier though) and also by looking at a composer who can make a music festival of 100s of musicians with different instruments with his co ordination ...great..

Your music looks lovely especially the piano... Here in steemit one of my motto is to appreciate creativity and great talent, the reason I thought to have a look especially because this is short listed by Curie..

Thank you... Cheers

Well, thank you @angelro!
Cheers! ヾ(^∇^)

I congratulate him for his great talent, his music enchanted me!!! I find it incredibly wonderful. <3 <3 <3

Congratulations @mikerophone279! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you @tts for making this article accessible to more people!