GONE FISHING - Peoplephotography by worldcapture week #18

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Since I'm coming from the continental country, wandering around a big water has always been a special time to me and facing the ocean - it's ultimate level.
The above photo refers to a sunny day on the Portuguese coast, it could be hot but the wind was carrying away all the heat. The distant noise was easily disappeared in the roar of the waves. It seemed like nothing could disturb the peace of the moment that was repeating itself. Suddenly, all the birds started loudly emigrating to a same place. Unknowing the bird's language, people jumped to see what was happening. A fishing time was on!

Along with sharing the story behind the photo, I am also using that image as my entry for the #peoplephotography contest hosted by @worldcapture. If you are interested to roll in the contest, here is the announcement.

For the end, I would like to ask @retromili and @biti to take a part; hopefully they will manage to do it until Monday 26-02-2019 08:00 CET.

Have a nice weekend!

Sort:  

[nTopaz Curator]

Wonderful photograph with so much action and areas of interest @tellurian. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

⚖️ S H I N E ⚖️ Y O U R ⚖️ L I G H T ⚖️
JOIN nTOPAZ DISCORD

Thank you for kind words, @allyinspirit!

Very nice dynamic composition

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks @axeman for introduction!

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Wonderful, @tellurian! We are happy you share your talent with us. Welcome to nTopaz! 💎

I invite you to complete your nTopaz profile and share it in our discord channel profile-completion Also:

I invite you to participate in our landscape photography contest: Contest Rules

Any question, don't hesitate contact to us =)


You want to learn more about nTOPAZ ?
Follow @ntopaz to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Introduction to nTOPAZ · Guide for CO, CR, and CU

Thank you @smeralda! I've already checked both of your contests, I hope I will find the time to participate.

Birds and people in the water, frantically competing for fish. Poor fish...not a good day for them, is it?

Not good, not good... but also I'm not vegetarian, so it would not be right if I complained a lot. :)

My daughter worked this out for me ethically (we do rationalize to live with our choices, don't we?): Most fish aren't vegetarians either :)
Your pictures are beautiful. They bring vibrant scenes into my living room. Looking at this one as I listen to Grieg 🎵 🎻 🎶

Now, the same in my room. Thanks. :D

Congratulations @tellurian! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you C2 for the support!