You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art of the day #2,638

in #ntopaz5 years ago

I used to want to work in the film industry. I still enjoy seeing some friends' names in the credits on occasion during a major film... but... I've moved beyond that. I'm more of a solo-artist. My goals are now to create art that helps charities raise a lot of money for their good causes.

Sort:  

Yes! true that is what many of us want, people work hard to have a very high level to earn money in big industries, get to see our names in a movie, it must be exciting! But knowing that with what you do you can help others is a greater reward since what you do has a greater meaning and you do not do it for what you will receive but for what you give, the other rewards come alone.

It is one thing to work to be rich [monetary wealth is not everything] one day and another is to do what you like and be humble of heart.