Nude Drawing Contest - Commented Entries #11

in #nudedrawing6 years ago (edited)

I hosted a nude drawing contest. I will comment on all submitted artworks before paying out the prices. Otherwise the interest to see the works might get lost and I want to give all the great artists a great stage.

dettaglio.jpg

The first piece of art I want to share with you in this post is this amazing submission by @carolineschell. You can find her post here. I have to say I am deeply impressed about this work. I love the wild play of nude bodies in the contrasted surrounding. The light is floating so gentle in the scene while the darkness is so deep. All face expressions, hair styles, body types, relationship constallations are drawn with so much love for the detail. We can see a lot of pleasure happening in this surreal scenery and a lot of loving interaction.

photo_2017-12-20_00-03-18.jpg

This drawing by @mahy was submitted here. I really like this piece that abstracts the different body parts like the feet and hands. Those parts are at the same time very important because they are placed in a way that they attract the eyes of te viewer. The face renounces a nose and is still very expressive. It ashamed or startled. Eventhough the body is drawing in simple lines we can see details of a human body shape like the shoulder blade and the waist.

azazazaz.jpg

This great piece of art was submitted by @cajalias7. It shows a male nude. The anonymous figure (expressed by the "?" in the face) hides his genital area behind an American football. What is very significant about this work is that it uses a typical posture of ancient sculpture: the contrapposto. This is visible by the s-shaped spine and the expression of calmness and strenght at the same time. In this work the model leans against a fence or something like that. This takes away the active component and expresses relaxation. The background object is drawn detailed but I can not exactly tell what it is, maybe it has to do with American football, maybe it is a fantasy thing to lean on.

nana.jpg

This piece of art was created by @sukiyakii. My first accociation when I saw this work was "ancient greek". Just like the one above. Strange is it not? Anyways now that I want to describe it it is not easy to tell why excactly I was thinging of "ancient greek". Of course there is the colour that reminds us of clay. Often we see old drawings painted on pots of clay. Another thing that brings up this accociation is the plant that she holds in her hands. Looks like some kind of konitos an wilde olive tree branch that is associated with victory in ancient Greece for it was given to the winners of Olympia as a crown. The thing the girl sits on and her face characteristics also look like the classical ones. I like the way this drawing is not really trying to recreate something ancient but causing this assosiations. At least in me... What about my readers?

17713a143a75.jpg

This great drawing of a female nude was submitted by @molarity. Check out the post here. This is a really well worked out piece of art. We can see that the artist has carefuly watched the play of light on the skin of the body and the face. The women looks very natural to me. I can imagine her walking around somewhere. Her face looks pretty and a bit proud on her long neck. The short hair suits her good with this feature of beauty. The artist has done a good job drawing all the details of this body area. The hairs in are drawn very softly. They look natural curly to me.

The Suprise Moment.jpg

The last drawing I want to show you in this contest is this work by @tam-lin. This drawing made me laugh at first sight. We can see the pathetic horror of the girl getting caught naket. The hairband is a lovely detail in the rough sketch as well as the towl lying on the floor. Also there are little collarbones and bellymuscles visible."The surprise moment" has really worked to amuse me. What about you?

20170509_184715 (2).jpg

I will show you more entries in my next post and write what I think about them. I try to pay out the prices before 2018 but there are still lots of works I need to comment on. I hope you liked this commented artworks and support the artists on steemit with your vote. If you have participated in this contest and I have not commented one of your works yet please write me a comment as aoon as possible. I plan to make the last commented entries tomorrow and afterwards announce the winners.

- Commented Entries 1

- Commented Entries 2

- Commented Entries 3

- Commented Entries 4

- Commented Entries 5

- Commented Entries 6

- Commented Entries 7

- Commented Entries 8

- Commented Entries 9

- Commented Entries 10

Screenshot (68).png

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Beautiful human figure drawings!

The surprise moment :)
Good night with snow poetry :)

Thank you <3 That is an amazing poem. Like all of yours :) I can not get enough <3

Wow! All nudedrawing art is amazing friend. Like those work.

Yeah, me too. It will be so hard to choose the winners. Now I am almost finished with commenting on the works :)

Yes that's right. But I know you're very easy way to find out winners because you're a good artist.

The surprise moment is my pick... Its very different and very funny... The look on her face absolutely matches the positioning of her body. :)

Yes it is true. I really like the body language of that girl too :)

@tam-lin could probably take that character and style and develop it into a series... Kinda reminded me of the old time cartoons (with a little adult humor added of course) :) He did a good job and its nice that you are showcasing all of their works!

True to your naked drawing competition it is really amazing drawing is awesome. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

I am happy you enjoy this commented entries for I put a lot of effort in writing this :)

amazing piece of work.

Yep the writing, not like your comment :-(

I loved the symbology of your work

They are not my works!

I reckon it's about time I submit something to one of these.
finall_1_1.gif
Pre-comp 4_1.gif

Thank you so much for your comment, and compliment to all the good artists who participated in this contest ;-)))

Thank you for the kind comments. It was fun to take part and I've really enjoyed seeing all the other entries.

So cool....like it.
Thanks

Hope some one did not get flowed in emotions..haha

I love the surprise moment. It is so beautiful and funny little bit.

oh yes,,,Amazing nude art.that's out of the saying. . great Combination

It looks like premitive but still basic instinct of human nature!

wow - great art - my favorit is the surprise moment :)
@originalworks check this out here
best wishes from Paraguay

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yoganarchista to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!