Easy Peasy DIY Maleficent Horn

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys!

Hope this finds you well!

Today I would like to share you a quicky and easy tutorial on how to make this following head centerpiece, that looks like a horn.

I am still strolling around California, hopping beaches, checking out stores, stuffing my already fat face and tummy, with foods and drinks that we just don't have back in Canada, and just literally having fun with my 2 naughty curly sun-kissed sons, and of course my hubby too 😊

I miss Steemiting! No doubt.

I know many feel like blah with Steem and the coming HF21, but I seriously miss Steemiting, coming online on to Discord, Twitter, or promoting Steemit and Dtube on my Instagram 🤣

I do not remember what life was like before all of these 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Anyhoo...as you may know, there is a Disneyland park here in California, and one of the reasons we are vacationing here in California is because of it.

Back in April, my husband proposed to me once again, on our wedding anniversary 🤣 He can be a romatic-fool sometimes 😁

Well, he (re)proposed me with this gorgeous ring!

Can you tell what the ring looks like?

Yep! The Evil Queen!!!

A Disney villain!

I am weird, I know. While other girls love Disney princesses, I love the villains 🤣🤣🤣🤣

BUT....I love the villains only when it's played by Lana Parrilla and/or Angelina Jolie.

Yep, I love The Evil Queen from Storybrooke, Once Upon A Time, the TV Series, and of course Maleficent, the movie - sooo excited for the sequel, I can hardly wait!

So my husband planned to take us to Disneyland, as part of our wedding anniv.

Learning that, as I already got one of my faved villains (the ring), I just knew that I had to have a Maleficent horn to take with me and snap a shot or two while at Disney with it. It would only make sense, right??? 😍😍😍😍

So, here is how I made it!

  • Dollarstore bando, especially for Easter (as I needed the ears!)
  • black tape
  • aluminum foil

All you have to do is cover the bunny ears with aluminum foil and bend them, shaping them as shown on the picture, trying to make the shape as Maleficent horn.

Then cover the whole thing with black tape, and your easy peasy Maleficent horn is ready 😍😊😍😊

Here is my littlest babe. He insisted the horn was for him tho 🤣

Will share more of this horn adventure in California in the future....like you know, when I return to Canada with much better internet and time 😊

Thanks for looking and I truly appreciate you leaving comments and tagging me here and there for the past couple of weeks. Sorry for now I cannot really be active much as my internet is worse than a dial-up, I kid you not 😫 It gives me soooo much stress trying to come online 😅

Much love!


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Wow such a sweet keeper he is!! Not many are like that!! Enjoy your holidays!

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh come on now, loving husbands all around the world are like that, am sure ;-)

ta!

Really cool that you based it on the bunny ears,lol.

if I wasnt lazy, I would have made them better :P

You are very creative my friend!

terimakasih my sweetness!

My pleasure deary.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

So cute ! And really doable ! :D I love Maleficent ever since I was a kid and I would have LOVED to have her horns, omg~

Also that ring is amazing

AND YOUR KID IS INCREDIBLE XD

We have such similar interests 😁 ya, I am so for the bad ones lol. I loved how well the Evil Queen was so well played. And good looking! Loved her outfits!!!

Perhaps I will share the headdress I made with horns. I used an already made horn headdress and basically added 2 long horns and roses to make it more queen like, more badass 😁

Love what you made here, hand made is always best. And congratulations!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

ikr! Storybrooke has the best Evil Queen for sure. About time!

and you are the queen of costumes! i think i saw you shared some on discord before. bad ass! <3

🖤🖤🖤😄

I'm not sure if that was me. I do enjoy Halloween and making costumes and doing the makeup. I know I've shared before but thinking there may be others sharing too. Or is it just me that shares that?? Lol. Do you remember what you saw?

Posted using Partiko Android

That looks very easy but to the point.
I just love love love your ring. 🥰

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. Honestly, i am not into jewelry 🤣 if i could choose, id rather have jewels without stones as i do not like taking them off each time i have to wash hands and whatnot. I am forgetful, always afraid of losing them, too expensive 😅

I can understand. That's why choose an alternative ring for daily ware. LoL 😅

lol isnt that a hassle too?

im doing dishes with my gold band, and then i am going out, have to remember to change it to my diamond, yeah, hassle hahaha

I only change it on occasions. LoL... I'm lazzzzy...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @thekitchenfairy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!