The End of an Era: Selling My First Car and Embracing the Next Venture

in #ocdlast year

IMG_0117.jpeg

It was a bittersweet moment as I stood at the condo's car park and gazed at my beloved car. It was the first car I had ever purchased, and over the past seven and half years, it had been my trusty companion on countless adventures. But now, the time had come to sell it and move on to my next venture in life.

I remembered the day I bought the car like it was yesterday. I had saved up for months, scouring car dealerships and researching models until I finally found the perfect one. It wasn't any performance model but a modern sporty blue family sedan that had everything I needed. It had spacious trunk, decent & efficient engine and modern interior back in the days.

IMG_0119.jpeg

At the time, I was just starting out in my career and was eager to make a good impression. I spent hours research how to make the car look cooler and perform better, making sure it was always in tip top condition. It was my pride and joy, and I loved nothing more than taking it out for a spin on the open road or the back mountain road.

Over the years, the car had been with me through it all. It was there for my first road trip, my first car accident (Ouch!) and lots of small moment with car community member. It was a constant reminder of how far I had come, and I cherished every moment I spent behind the wheel (183,778 km of road experience to be exact).

IMG_0112.jpeg

But now, it was time to let go and move on to the next chapter of my life. As I signed the paperwork and handed over the keys to the used car dealership, I felt a pang of sadness. It was hard to let go of something that had been such a big part of my life. But at the same time, I was excited for what the future held.

I took one last look at the car before it drove off from my condo lobby, and then I turned and walked towards my new adventure. It was time to create new memories and experiences, and I knew that my trusty blue car would always hold a special place in my heart.

Sort:  

Dear @aaronleang,
May we ask you to review and support the our proposal renewal so our team can continue its work?
You can support the new proposal (#248) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

Thank you!