OCD is taking a Steemfest break!

in #ocd7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!

In the spirit of Steemfest we at Operation Curation Delegation are taking a break from the usual curating and nominating for the 1st to 5th November while Steemfest is ongoing.

As many others will probably be focusing their voting power and attention toward Steemfest posts and tags, we decided to do the same. Some of our curators are also attending Steemfest themselves and like everyone we are excited to see photos, footage and livestreams from it!

Starting tomorrow, November 1st we will be resteeming up to 10 posts per day on the @ocd account which have the Steemfest tag included but to avoid tag-abuse we will of course check that the content of the posts are either Steemians attending Steemfest or the posts being about it.

We will also finish this off on the last day with a compilation post of the best Steemfest posts! We are hoping to help get the Steemfest tag up in the top tags for as much attention to Steemians and outsiders as possible!


A quick reminder that we are in the process of picking 5 new curators to the project and you still have a couple days to apply if you are interested to join!

Another reminder for manual curators to increase their curation rewards by voting on ocd nominations from unique authors, click the link to find out more information regarding this.

We are all looking forward to the Steemfest posts and content and hoping everyone attending will have a blast!


Sort:  

You guys did a great job. I am a fan of @ocd's work. You guys deserve a break.

Enjoy SteemFest2. 😊

Oh Yeah... they truly do.
Meanwhile @acidyo, I decided to make a contribution in my little way to SteemFest 2 through my Act of Creativity, but it got little publicity. I would appreciate you checking this out, and letting me know what you feel about it. Thank you as you do.
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@ufxpression/steemfest-2-take-a-look-at-some-designed-t-shirts-which-could-be-used-for-the-event

Sure bro. 😊

Nyc comment for awesum Post!!!

Wishing everyone who made it to Lisbon and those who are joining online a Happy steemfest!!

nice reply polebird

😊 💕

Happy steemfest

Thanks for the update. We all are excited about Steemfest. That is huge gathering and need to broadcast to the whole world.

Amazing POST keep on sharing dear @acidyo

Great

Thanks for the information!

its great to see you are doing great work..but i need some suggestion from you.my reputatuion goes down to 9..any suggestion? to get it again

It's because you commented on roelandp's steemfest post with just a link to your post that was completely unrelated. Sneak and blacklist-a flagged your comment for being spam. Anytime you get flagged it affects your reputation based on how much SP the person flagging you had, similar to how upvoting works.

thank you mk40..any sugggestion to get it again or make a new id

Getting upvotes is the only way to have it go back up, it's definitely something you can do since it was only a few downvotes that dropped you, granted they were powerful downvotes. Here's an upvote from me to start you back on your way, just remember not to spam your links on others posts.

Can those two remove their flags?

My reputation goes up when I get up votes. I get up votes because I am clever, charming, humorous, but most importantly humble.

you can support me but making fun???

Making fun but trying to help too. I will vote you up some. Good luck.

ok thank you dear for your support.

I just looked through your posts and comments and I can't see why your reputation would drop. Maybe someone else knows more about it.

why it goes down to 9 is there any reason for that

wrong content of comment..and down voted by whale..oooh my bad luck

i will help you by upvoting you dont worry we are the small fish stronger together

thank you dear.....

Happy holidays :P

Looking forward to all the steemfest posts! I'm excited about curation being centered on the event- as someone who won't be able to go it will feel like an opportunity to participate.

I also very excited to get all the photos and news from your blog . Well it's not possible for me to attend because I am a poor guy . But I glad that you are there.

Its a great chance to be in lisbon. I wish i could be there.
Hope in the next meet up can join the steem fest

Hmm, this looks strange my hears... I am a newbie here dou... But i wish any one could just tell me how everything works here...

Great job, resteeming 10 post every day about steemFest. Thanks but have some quary in mind can Every body participate.

hey.. @acidyo Thanks for the information. post is good

its will be a big blast! thank you @acidyo

nice post...verry good

Sounds good! Looking forward to see all about it! Thanks for the update!

Great project @acidyo thank you so much for all your efforts and supports

Have a great time there, will join you in Steem Fest 3!

I really do have OCD but I am not at all with the Operation Curation Delegation

Awasome ....
Thanks for sharing

nice post

Have fun there!
Still feeling a little pain in my heart for not being there, but I was to new around to get myself together and manage to get there:)
I'll enjoy your happiness for being there and live this event through your posts from there:)
Hopefully, next year I'll post from there!
Thank you Steemit for being such a great family:)
Thank you, sir:)

Bangladeshi steemers will rock this event #bd

Have a ball at steemfest, you guys really are awesome! Look forward to being there through the eyes of all you lucky steemians! Thank you for all the support and making a minnow's day. Enjoy steemfest :)

Nice to know Brother. I think everyone deserves a brake now and then.

All the best :)

I don't know what OCd is, I just want some money.

This post was very informative thank you for sharing
you have my upvote
@mannyfig1956

Yeah ! its steemfest ,i love ocd work
You guys ar awesome ,always work Hard to make things better for all the steemians
Have a good day and Enjoy the steemfest
----------------------------- # 2-----------------------------

It is indeed a great job the OCD .Sometimes taking a break in once in a while looks great and Enjoy the SF 2

Very good job , just shared it

let the steemfestivities begin :D

Cool, sounds like a fun idea. Mixing things up like that.

I luv your Awesum Post!! Thnx for Sharing!!

Wow great job. Good luck for your great efforts.