You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have I a Fear of Heights Or Fear of Falling?

in #ocd2 years ago

Did you not have to get training to use this? I had to hang a sign a couple of months back and I had to get full training to use one even though I have been using them for years.
The training was funny. I had to use the dinkiest little things like they were off the set of Thomas the Tank Engine. When I finished the course of online training and this laughable practical I asked so now what can I drive and the instructor pointed to a truck-mounted monster and said you can go as big as you like. I felt like Neo downloading a new skill. I never got to hang the sign in the end but am now a fully qualified Cherrypicker and scissors lift operator. I can also lift a box from the floor and put it on a table, having done my manual handling.

Sort:  

Yeah the training is taking place in the next week. I had the L signs up.