You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dream Journal: Beach dreams

in #ocd4 years ago

Whenever I think of the beach I think of the great, vast unknown of the unconscious mind. I think it is fitting that Yaretzi was leading the way into a new great unknown. In my opinion, it's like the dream is relaying a sobering truth that new tomorrow is full of opportunity and some challenges along the way.

Ultimately, it is the child-like courage that lets us take the leap of faith into challenging uncertainties. Your dream makes me feel optimistic about the future

Sort:  

Yes! I agree about that perspective of the ocean as well. Physically, it's massive and vast. The further into it you go, the more mysterious and amazing it is. There is also a great amount of depth into the ocean, the deeper you go the more void like it becomes, I think. Even the critters that inhabit those regions are a mystery to us all.

As for Yaretzi, it's really cool because she's so new here and she comes from the unknown. That child like sense of adventure and courage comes from somewhere. Perhaps where we have all originated from? I wouldn't want her to get hurt of course which I think is why we would jump to protect her. This world is new but somehow familiar but we need to be reminded by our elders (ancestors, parents, guardians).

Thank you, I am starting to feel more optimistic about the future too! Yaretzi is very strong and already showing to be a trusted leader. Guidance. 😊