You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Kitchen With Kat

in #ocd4 years ago

The best term for our type I have found is generalist since we have no particular specialization.

I have learned too many times over that I HAVE to put ziplock bags of frozen items into bowls to thaw since every one obtains a little hole on a corner and drains all the liquid contents into the fridge or onto the counter. Pumpkin can be terrible as a gallon ziplock can have 3-4 cups of water drain from it when it thaws. Not fun to clean up...

Honestly that would not have made it to the cake in our house, it would be devoured in transit across the kitchen. 😂

Sort:  

Ooh, I like that term generalist. I feel like I’m in some pretty good company.😊 Just think of all the problems the Generalist Society could solve!

I usually put my thawing ziplocks into a bowl to thaw, my laziness definitely reached out to bite me. You’d think I would have learned my lesson by now lol.

My husband tried to run off with the bowl of filling, I think its time on this earth is limited! 😆