You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engage on Hive: Who am I?

in #ocd4 years ago

This is a nice post Mary, and with the effort to read and understand. I hope many do.

If more people look within for the validation that mostly society seeks without we would have a more confident and content society.

This post is not about my many diplomas. It isn't about me being somehow different. It isn't about getting validation. This post is about the power of work. The power of commitment. The power to stay up in the night just because you have to get it done. The power to wake up in the morning and follow your routine and finding pleasure in it. The power of resisting judgement and the need to appear cool.

I like all of your post, from the little kid with her new pencils to the enlightened adult, still fragile of course, but with a deep understanding of who she is. It's that section above that I most kike though.

Thank you for writing this, I'm sure those who read and absorb your words will get as much from it as you did in the writing of it.

Mulţumesc.

Sort:  

I had a huge smile at the end reading multumesc. Such a cool answer, I was stoked mate 😂 thank you for making time to read my post😊

Lol @ mate.

I'm always cautious when writing other people languages. I did it a few times with eveuncovered in Finland a few times and I buggered it up. She sets me straight though.

I googled australian slang and mate sounded good😂🙈

Mate works...I use it a lot. It's usually used for males, not so much female's but can be. I use cobber a lot too. It means companion, friend. Again, most commonly for males.