You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Kitchen With Kat

in #ocd4 years ago

Mold huh? Curious to hear how you combat that scourge in the future.

I think your pie sounds glorious! I’m also super curious about your crust plans? I have an almond flour and coconut flour crust recipe that I use when I’m being super awesome eating wise for quiche and pies, you should totally feel all the pride regarding your food crafting efforts, I would have loved to try it:)

Sort:  

I try to eat mostly carnivore and so almond and coconut are not my go to. With this pie I used chaffles, which works brilliantly for cakes. Didn't get dry enough for pie. I am thinking ground pork rinds may be a better choice.

Ahh! I am now super extra curious about your eventual carnivorous pie crust! Also, pork rinds dipped in guac is one of my favorite snacks, now I am hungry, lol!

That does sound gewd:)