You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eagle Screams And 3-Wheeler Scenes

in #ocd3 years ago

“Let’s take out that chirping, annoying one, mmkay?” 😂

I’d like to think the big beasties were doing us a solid, and I’m so happy that you get to enjoy listening to them have discussions. I miss their calls😊

Sort:  

If it was one of those glittery disco ball esque helmets that might have attracted them. I know ravens have had an affinity for them over the years and have attacked people.

I'm sure some of it is yelling as loud as the chatter is between the eagles. That pipping and peeping is so loud sometimes I can hear it in the house with the windows shut. If that is conversation I'd bet anything more comes to blows.

Growing up we had golden eagles that nested for years then would just perch on the destroyed tree later on on the top of the rock wall behind my house. I've loved birds of prey as long as I can remember. Our next door neighbors had cages of exotic birds as well and I would go to sleep in the summer with my screen door closed listening to the sounds of the macaws, cockatoos, cockatiels, parrots, and more all chattering away.

My brother and I were trying really hard to remember what the helmet was, and our consensus was it was a black helmet with two very flashy red glitter racing stripes, lol lol. Chick magnet🤣

Oh I so love golden eagles! But then again, I am like you and have adored birds of prey since I was a small fry too. A few years ago we had a Peregrine Falcon hit our window, and I went out and wrapped him with a towel and placed him in a safe spot until he was unstunned poor thing. He hissed at me and flew away about forty minutes later.

Your bird rancher neighbor sounds intriguing! That reminds me of a story about my dad I am so going write about that involves all those birds you mentioned, thanks the memory prod my friend!:)