A page from my art book

in #ocd3 years ago

Hey there!!

This is the second post in my Sunday series of artwork sharing. Now I know, it isn't Sunday anymore, and I had all plans to upload this yesterday, but I got a migraine headache and anyone who's ever had one of those nasty headaches would understand why I couldn't make this post yesterday. For those of you who haven't ever had a migraine- well, it's amazing how well you take care of your head and I envy you just a little bit🙈

Anywho, back to the post. I was able to take pictures of the art last night, and I had some company for the shoot this time. I usually take pictures in my kitchen cause the light is good, and this time, my cats thought so too heh.

Here goes

IMG_20201228_013656_363.jpg
This was supposed to be just one page artwork, but the poster colors got stuck to the opposite page, and I think it still looks good. This is one of my exploratory work with poster colors on oil pastels, and the technique is etching. I was mostly just trying to see what colors go well when etched, and what colors would show from below to make the below scene more visible from the layer of poster colors on top.

IMG_20201228_013643_373.jpg

IMG_20201228_013652_664.jpg

And this is when Draco thought would be a good idea to walk in the frame and take his place XD
IMG_20201228_013646_117.jpg

Missy followed soon after XP
IMG_20201228_013650_422.jpg

After that it pretty much became their photoshoot more than the art's. Here's one when they finally got comfortable sitting on top of my art book
IMG_20201228_013648_891.jpg

And a blooper hehe
IMG_20201228_013658_438.jpg

And that's all for this post. Let me know what you think of this one in the comments. Have a nice day ahead :)

Himo

Sort:  

I think your art book is very original, and I loved your cats became part of the photoshoot <3

Thank you so much for saying that, means a lot!! As for the cats, they're a big part of my life. Even when I sit and paint, they come near me and watch me paint and eventually fall asleep near me. I can say for sure that they're my biggest appreciators <3:)

You are so lucky <3 blessings!

This post has been manually curated by @inuke from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @himotherapy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Offer a gift to your friends for Christmas
HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results

I hope your feeling better now, great work. I love the second art work and it shows it goanna rain heavily, if I'm right, because you left the cats speechless. Anyways beautiful work there.

Thank you for asking, I'm feeling much better now! They're actually just pictures of the same artwork, the second one is a close up but I did mean to depict stormy clouds at sunset so you did get it right :) Thank you so much!!! :D

I deserve an accolades right..Lol