MY HIVE INTRODUCTION POST

in #ocd2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers Community!!😍😎

I’ve always wanted to improve and showcase my writing skills so now that I have the time, I’ve finally signed up to hive.
I am so much excited to meet the Hivers in this community with my Introduction Post.
I think this is a very good platform for sharing talent and stories.
I am not yet the greatest writer, but I wanna try to write something about my self .

My name is Ekene, I was born and brought up in Nigeria. I live in a small village in Awgu local Government, Enugu State.
I am a student of Statistics in the University of Biafra now known as University of Nigeria, Nsukka campus.
I am a very much highly ambitious person. I am not a typical study curriculum follower student. From my childhood, I love to break conventions and love to follow my mind.

When I was thinking about writing my introductory post, this place came to mind because it summed up my childhood, and I wish to tell you guys a bit about it.
That is a typical average Nigerian street, it modelled my life, understanding and ideology.
Growing up in an average Nigerian home was not all that Rosy. Raised in a Catholic home, I wake up every morning with my mom's singing voice "Amazing Grace..." 😁. After the general morning prayer, my mom will instruct us for the day, after she had told my Dad how me or my sister have erred the previous day, of which most times I do receive early morning spanking and few times reprimanding.
My life as a kid was all around this street, on that street we played after school, we fetched well water and prayed the block rosary.
Growing up everything was done with common interests, I still have a clear picture of our next street neighbor flogging and dragging me with him to report me to my parents for jumping his fence with my friends to pick mangoes in his garden.
Growing up we always looked forward to sharing our happiness, pains and knowledge with everyone. Picking an Orange for us to play with as a football was a big win amongst us, and one of us flogged by parents openly was a big pain to all of us.
The experience on this street was much and can't all be accounted for now( which I hope to do later on a different post), but it shaped me as a student and as a man.

HOW I DISCOVERED HIVE

I discovered Hive through my friend's friend, @zitalove. She happens to be a writing enthusiast, so she introduced me to Hive as a platform where she expresses herself as a writer and has fun too.

TYPE OF CONTENTS I'M INTERESTED IN

Basically I have huge interest in exploratory and Informative contents. But I have no doubts that I will develop more interests as I get used to the Hive Community.

MY EXPECTATIONS

I expect personal Growth, learning and sharing of knowledge amongst every person and community I get involved with.

Thank you all and I'm very happy to be here...

Sort:  

Hey @ikukuogu! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

You will surely broaden your knowledge here on Hive. I found some communities that I think you will like: Personal Development, Hive Naija, and Freewriters.

Starting your journey here on Hive can be overwhelming so it's good to do your research and ask around. You can also read: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain.

Some things to remember here on Hive:

  1. Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities. It's best to read the rules and guidelines associated before publishing your blog.
  2. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.
  3. Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense.

We wish you all the best in your Hive journey!

Thank you

Congratulations @ikukuogu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Loading...