So, what else do you do with the content you create?

in #ocd4 years ago

I am still very surprised and happy to see the diversity of people joining and being active on our blockchain!

You get to see people from all over the world, with different interests, different mentalities, different points of view - posting about different things!

There are blog posts, vlog posts, stem posts, videos, photographs, sketches, digital art, tutorials, fitness posts and so much more :)

IMG_4328.jpeg

Some people already were bloggers, or content creators before joining - some of them with their own blogs. Some other users discovered blogging along the way.


My content has changed a little bit during the past months. The last few months I have been taking lots of walks through my area (especially due to lockdown), so I have been taking many many pictures and also videos of nature around me.

IMG_4296.jpeg

Some of these images I have been sharing here in the form of blog posts
(You may want to check my recent How to shoot macro photographs with a smartphone)

Some other images I am sharing on my instagram account, which I wish to grow too - and I also share the videos at my giphy channel and some in youtube (they are short videos mostly)

Today, I thought about using a few other services for sharing my images - I think that some of them may be useful to the internet community.

A website I have been using a lot for finding free to use images is pexels.com - So I decided to create an account there and upload some of my shots / videos that may be of interest to internet users.

You can check out my pexels account here If you already use pexels, let me know so that I can follow you :)

image.png

https://www.pexels.com/@katy-ramm-2914800

I accidentally bumped into another online service that it is supposed to pay users who upload images per view of their photo. It is called https://www.clickasnap.com - do you know it?
A free account can upload up to 7 images per day, but if you go pro (at a small cost) then you get other perks like .. being able to sell you images, ability to upload as many pictures as you wish etc.

One view is only 0.15 or something like that, and you need to have a total of $15 dollars gathered to be able to redeem them. I do not think that I will ever manage, but at least I can put my images in good use.

In case you are already a user there, feel free to follow me and let me know below: https://www.clickasnap.com/katycrete

Of course I also use appics (still on steem) but I do not wish to upload more than 1-2 images per day (plus I cannot upload more than one images in one post)
(@katerinaramm on appics)


TL;DR


Sometimes I write too much, so to make the story short.-

I have made tones of photos and videos, mostly about nature and about my city. I was wondering where I could post my images/videos to be of good use

This time I selected:

  • pexels.com - where my images/videos are posted and the users can download them for free (CC0 license)
  • clickasnap.com - where every photo view is added up and when the user gathers views worth of $15, they can redeem the amount. (Each view is worth 0.15 as per the faqs https://www.clickasnap.com/faq of the website)

None of the above links are referral


Where else do you post your content?

I would love to know more about what you do with your content & images!

IMG_4814.jpeg

Original Content and images

My personal discoveries and every day experiences: https://www.instagram.com/katycrete/
My city's account and lovely community: https://www.instagram.com/aboutheraklion/

(also on tiktok as katycrete & aboutheraklion)

And let's not forget my giphy channels

For my city: https://giphy.com/channel/aboutheraklion
My personal account: https://giphy.com/channel/katyramm

2FFvzA2zeqoVPgRCnRzbu79fYh1Svf3mN2MBPH8Mjkqg5WfA63m8rG8ZnRfBQsZHVoKBgw4WtC6MsU3zsAjsb7tJyBpFmSxCRo4mStMXsh7vCtGY6wBU5xk9YHzMk.png

Sort:  

After posting my photos here on Hive, I post some of them on my FB and also to my ShutterStock account. Have you tried ShutterStock?

Hi, thanks for dropping by and commenting!
I have not used ShutterStock, but it appears as ads at pexels.com and I was thinking of putting some of my images for sale. You never know who may need to purchase :)

I thought of alamy and ShutterStock - I think I may give it a try!

I was just on my way to create an account on ShutterStock and I see that they have a referral in place, perhaps you would like to give me your link?

Hey, thanks for letting me know :) Can you contact me on Discord please? phortun#6162

So sorry, it seems that either I cant find you or I dont know the right way to do so
I am katerinaramm#7862 on discord

No worries, just sent you a friend request over there :)

Hi! I replied to you yesterday, waiting for the link :)

Just replied back, thanks ;)