THE HOUSE OF US

in #ocd4 months ago

GOODBYE HOME

20240214_223150_0000.png

Hello everyone! It's @keith-allen15 back again with my second blog post. Today, I want to share with you the story of our old house. Hope you enjoy reading about it.

OUR OLD HOUSE🏠

White Simple Best Friend Photo Collage_20240214_222505_0000.png

Our old house up in the mountains was special to us. Even though my father worked abroad, We were always happy there. Every part of the house was full of stories and love. I miss those days a lot. Our home wasn't just a place to live, it was where we laughed and loved, making memories that stayed with us forever.

WHAT'S INSIDE??🤔🤷

Simple Haiku Mountains Simple Collage Facebook Post_20240214_225505_0000.png

Yes, our old house has a beautiful interior design, perfect for events with lots of people. The light yellow paint, sofa, white ceiling, and other things give a beautiful ambiance. The furniture looks so expensive the design is good. Living in the mountains is incredibly refreshing because of the beauty of nature surrounding us. Overall, it's a lovely and nice place for gatherings in events like New Year, birthdays, and others. Because it has a big space indoors

NATURE'S SYMPHONY

Green Pine Brush Photo Frame Travel Discover New Places Instagram Post_20240214_231235_0000.png

In this photo, my mother and auntie are enjoying the majestic mountain views while feeling the cool breeze. They truly felt the peaceful atmosphere and relaxed for a moment.

WHAT HAPPENED??

Screenshot_20240215-213835.jpg

Screenshot_20240215-213845.jpg

Before, people talked about a crack at the top of the mountain, blaming it on mining activities by APO. Many didn't believe this rumor. Then, one early morning around 4-6 am, there was a landslide. My family and I were sleeping and unaware of what was happening until my aunt woke us up shouting about the landslide, she said "Vacuate namo kay nag landslide!!!", and urged us to evacuate. At first, we didn't believe her until we saw the tower bending over. We quickly evacuated to a lower area. Later, we went back to see the damage and felt scared when we saw the mountain had been affected by the landslide. We never imagined facing such a disaster like this before.

TRAUMATIC

massive-landslide_2018-09-20_22-49-16.jpg

8.jpg

[Source ]
(https://images.app.goo.gl/EQB6eAYXf3JSkNi58 https://images.app.goo.gl/EpUwqhDjkL8shpmY6)

I'm really sad that a landslide happened in Naalad, and it caused a lot of deaths. Some of my classmates were involved in the accident. Some got trapped under their houses, while others were buried in the ground. This has left many people traumatized. One of my friends and his family didn't make it, except for his father who was at work during the landslide. It's incredibly heartbreaking for the father to have lost his family in such a tragic way.

SOLUTION!

Screenshot_20240215-222051.jpg

[Source]
(https://images.app.goo.gl/KefDspW6daEGodcY7)

The government will purchase all the land damaged by landslides, offering affected residents a choice between money or housing. We picked having a house because it's better to have a safe place to live than just money. This helps make sure everyone has a home, especially after a big problem like a landslide.

OUR NEW HOME

IMG_20240214_235622.jpg

Living in the house given by the government makes us happy. It's not just a place to stay, it's where we have lots of good memories and love. We also sell snacks, junk food, and drinks here. It's our little store. We hope that God will protect our home and help us live peacefully. We want to feel safe and happy here, surrounded by the people we love.

20240215_001156_0000.png

So, we're grateful for this house and all the good things that come with it. It's more than just a place to live; it's a place where we can build our future and make our dreams come true. Thanks for checking out my blog. I hope you learned something. Stay safe in case of any other disasters. Take care, everyone!!

Sort:  

Take care @keith-allen15 and be safe everyday god bless you!💖

This is terrible, I can't even imagine how it feels to lose your home and being forced to move to another location.

I see you posted this on your blog, instead of a community. It's not wrong, but you can get more visibility if you post in a community, preferably an appropriate one. For future reference, I can suggest Life Stories. Don't do anything with it now, leave it as it is, this is just for the future.

It's okay, moving will provide greater safety. I apologize, @erikah for not sharing this with the community. I've learned from this experience. Thanks for supporting my blog, I appreciate it so much!!

No need to apologize, as this is not wrong, but as I mentioned, you can get better visibility in a community. And you're welcome, keep up the good work!

I will do my best!

Keep safe always and your new home is great, our home is our safe place to live. I hope everyone that got hurt will be healed from that disaster! Take care @keith-allen15!

Likewise @cheeryprincess!! And also thank you

Omg! That was really a traumatic experience. And I'm sorry to hear about the loss of your friend. Take care and stay safe.

Yeah. I hope it will never happen again huhu. Also, it's alright, my friend is now peacefully in heaven. Anyway Thank you so much for reading my blog @ikaycutie!!

wowww thats and amazing story keith keep it up