Original Poem // “I Am Whole”

in #ocd3 years ago (edited)

I AM WHOLE // original poem

77CEB039-ECE9-42B2-A4C8-E0063F656C2D.jpeg

my apologies
if you missed the god in me
the god shaped whole in me
i am the black hole
they warned you about.

can you see through me?
through that window
when chaos leaks out of me.

did you see what I did?
pulled off that tourniquet
so I could free bleed
my parents money.

running like
ruby red stilettos
through a boston winter
snow storm.

I am
margaretha von waldeck
the real disney princess
that lived in the house
of the seven dwarves.

To

say no evil,
see no evil,
hear no evil

is to live in reverse.

I am a holy womxm
child of god

spokes person of the universe

speaks on bathroom floors
and inside hot bathtubs.

to be alone

when whispers of wisdom
voiceless saints of old
arise.

moments
afforded to those
who have sufficiently earned it.

paid their dues
with spiritual cash
and physical torture.

my apologies
if you missed the god in me
when you looked through
the god shaped hole
in me.

don’t mind me;
numbing my wounds
until I am strong enough
to speak.

my mother was a born again virgin
making me jesus christ
just another first born child
risen from the dead
again.

my apologies
if you missed
the god in me;
i am a holy woman.

whole.