Story of getting to Super Moon over the lake in desert

in #ocd4 years ago (edited)

One thing that I'm really thankful for happening in my life is meeting my real good friend @navidjahanshahi and now I'm getting to know his little brother, Nima as well. He has shown me a new aspect to living in Iran( I just moved back to Iran last year, after living in the Philippines for 10 years).

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-09 at 12.21.52.jpeg

One example, can be him introducing me to the world of yoga and of course a great, open-minded group of people with a great taste for adventure. So knowing them is bringing some cool happenings to my life, and one them just happened last Thursday when we headed to desert to get a chance to watch the Super Moon.

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-09 at 12.21.52 (1).jpeg

Our ride was about 5 hours and we went through diverse climates. We had to pass by the green fields and mountains with snow on them to get to our sandy and hot destination.

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-09 at 12.21.49 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-09 at 12.21.47 (1).jpeg

Along the way, we got to see some ancient ruins and they did not disappoint either. They had some chilling and heavy
feels to them attached which you can only really comprehend by being present in that place. Many lives had been lived within those old mud made walls.

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-09 at 15.44.56.jpeg

The two brothers however, knew how to crack us all up with their goofy and funny actions. On this one they were playing a part of a classic role-play. :D

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-09 at 12.21.50 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-09 at 12.21.48.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-09 at 12.21.46.jpeg

After exploring the ruins, we had to meet our team leader at a nearby mosque. We were going to drive through the desert as one big group of cars to get to the lake located in the heart of sizzling sands of Shahdad, where in summer, temperature can rise up to 62 degrees Celsius .

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-09 at 15.44.56 (1).jpeg

Let me tell you more about what happened next, and what experiences we had on the weekend in my future posts.
What we saw and went through, really amazed the hell out of us!

Thanks for reading. :)

Peace! <3

Sort:  

Manually curated by @minnowvotes

Thank you very much!
I appreciate your support! <3

Iran's culture is amazing. Waiting for your reports on your arrival in this wonderful country.

Thank you, I really appreciate your support dear @russia-btc ! <3
I'm actually new to my own country and this can be a great chance for me to go around and see, and maybe to be able to show some parts of the real Iran. :)

I really like the ruins and the desert.

I just moved back to Iran last year, after living in the Philippines for 10 years

Wow, that is interesting to hear! :)

Yeah, years have been crazy for me. :D

oh wow ! ancient ruins. I wonder what story lies behind it :D