You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bad times are just around the Corner.............

in #ocd4 years ago

> pulling pints for people I secretly despise

Love that line.

They are all the bloody same these companies. Funnel the profits out, try to dodge tax and live on credit and a shoestring. Bassas. Hope they don't go under though

Sort:  

Glad you like it mate. I used to love the 'night life' but slowly I've come to see how false and basically seedy it is.

Yea they are all the same and I've only just bothered to pay attention. I used to like burying my head in the sand and only thinking as far ahead as the next day off, but this whole lockdown thing has made me re-examine how FUBAR everything really is right now for myself locally, nationally and even globally.

I used to like being part of that nightlife but experience and age does start to make it all a bit more transparent and you see it like you say.

Everything is fucked. It's why there has to be a certain element of looking after yourself/your own. Mad world!

Hey mate, you might want to check out this guy on YT, an American, but don't hod that against him. He talks a lot of sense. George Gammon. A finance and investment guy that tells it like it is. This one is particularly interesting. It's short, very recent, (yesterday) and very relevant.

That was a very interesting watch, thank you and I can concur with stiff drink time. I feel somehow both more informed and then even more confused and worried every time I view anything to do with the real state of the word economy. I will be watching more of his content, thank you mate.

I agree with you; It's both good and bad and it left me feeling a bit out of control. Still, better that we know this stuff and attempt to mitigate the risk than be like most others and have no clue. We will all need a lot of luck I think.

Ha, this is very good. I think I will subscribe!

He seems to know his stuff though right? Seemed pretty good to me, glad you liked it.

Yea, now a countryside pub after a long walk or a bottle at home is more my scene.

I know what you mean too, it may seem selfish but looking after your own is the only way any of us get through this mess. I just hope that this dystopian future is not the cross between 1984 and The Road which I fear it may become.