You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Competition Time - Your chance to win a 250 Hive Delegation for two weeks.

in #ocd3 years ago

Yeah I was thinking 100 but I've pumped in a fair bit of hive lately. I am a believer in hive. Plus 250 will bet a 0.002 upvote on it's own I think. If they upvote early on posts they can make a few hive in that fortnight.

I'm trying to build a bit more for a 1000 delegation so then there is a 1c upvote.

I think that's how it works? I'm still not fully across the mechanism of voting lol

Sort:  

Oh I see what you're trying to do. Unfortunately I can't help you much as I still to this day only understand the very basics of the voting mechanisms, so I just muddle along doing my own thing. On the delegation front basically all I was doing was making sure they could post and comment without hitting the RC wall.

There's an RC wall? Damn I must be in a privileged position, wait does that also come out of my voting mana? I have no clue how it works 🤯

The more HP you have, the higher your RC. It actually doesn't require much HP for you to have a whole lot of RC, so it's pretty difficult to reach that point unless you're endlessly performing actions on the network with about 50 HP.

HP doesn't really exist, it's vested shares of the network you're holding and delegating. So RC is based from that share in the network.

Ah ok! I didn't know. I think I have a fair bit of vested shares so I've never experienced it.

My aim is to get others to that point