You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ¿Why am I still here? By @jvb71- ¿Por qué sigo aquí? Por @jvb71 Initiative

in #ocd4 years ago

Thank you for the mention. Well written publication. I have always encouraged the use of one's native language and English; mainly because it opens the door for better growth.

As I have published with both Spanish and English for awhile now I was offered a lot of assistance and guidance on using Spanish. I finally learned to use two translation programs. Once I translate to Spanish I use the second one to translate back to English. This has caused me to think about how I was writing in English, because I would have to go back and change sentence structure and even choices of words. I believe I am improving as time goes along and always appreciate input on the translation.

It has been interesting to read about why users are still on steemit when so many obstacles were there from the beginning for new users.

Gracias por la mención. Una publicación bien escrita. Siempre he fomentado el uso de la lengua materna y el inglés; principalmente porque abre la puerta para un mejor crecimiento.

Como he publicado tanto en español como en inglés desde hace un tiempo, me ofrecieron mucha ayuda y orientación sobre el uso del español. Finalmente aprendí a usar dos programas de traducción. Una vez que traduzco al español, uso el segundo para traducir de nuevo al inglés. Esto me ha hecho pensar en cómo escribir en inglés, porque tendría que volver y cambiar la estructura de las oraciones e incluso la elección de las palabras. Creo que estoy mejorando a medida que pasa el tiempo y siempre aprecio los comentarios sobre la traducción.

Ha sido interesante leer acerca de por qué los usuarios siguen en el steemit cuando había tantos obstáculos desde el principio para los nuevos usuarios.