You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OCDB goes manual

in #ocd5 years ago

Music to my ears @ocd

I know you said you would always prefer OCDB to be a manual curation entity rather than a bought vote @acidyo, but I remember you saying a few weeks ago that the time wasn't right.

one of the things that makes @ocdb special is that we have always put the long-term success of the platform, and userbase over profits and return-on-investment.

Absolutely, and I witnessed that in how it was run and regulated. I'm glad to hear the time is right now with how well HF21/22 seems to have gone... even this cynical steemian is ready to throw his hands up and say 'it all seems to be working' 🙂

P.s. just wondering. Do whitelisted authors still need to use the #ocd-resteem tag on their posts? I've recently made a decision to stop worrying about posting daily and focus on high quality instead. Lol, so I think I'm a much better fit for curation these days.

The power of #newsteem, driving beneficial behaviour that incentivizes a focus on value adding rather than extraction. I'm pretty optimistic about steem at the moment, which is nice because it's been a while since I've felt that way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The tag was never a requirement, we started it a long time ago to add a few extra resteems next to the daily comps but was discontinued after a break and people just kept using it. :shrug: :D

We may revive it with your idea in mind though some time in the future. :)

Cheers for the info acidyo. I won't worry about the tag unless I see an article saying different.

P.s. I know curation from any of the guilds is an occasional blessing rather than a regular thing.

I'm just glad that there are more people out there looking now, and not just from my perspective with the content I make. From a much wider perspective, one of the first things I figured about steem when I arrived was that outside of the circle jerks etc, the real driving force behind helping reward fairly were the curation guilds. This knowledge created a positive impetus to improve and develop, and once I realised that many curators take engagement into account, it encouraged me to get involved in discord communities and projects.

This story is a common one for most new steemians who actually have some talent in content creation. I see curation guilds as the vital conduit between stake that wants to be passive and the community. Well, it's the healthy way for passive stake to build the network value and hopefully the price of steem.

Anyway, I'll shut up now 🤣 I'm just genuinely enthusiastic to see this news. Great stuff!

muy buen post jajaja, me gustaria vean mi blog y espero les guste mi contenido (apoyemonos)