Ever Wonder What Heroin Addiction is Like? This is how I would describe addiction.

in #ocd4 years ago

Addiction is inpatient, unforgiving, and manipulative. Don’t test it. If you go in thinking you’ll stay in control, you will lose, you’ll never be the same again.

This is how I would describe addiction...

Screen-Shot-2020-08-04-at-11-53-23-PM

steemit odrau blue spear line divider

Addiction is shooting up in the nearest Wendy’s bathroom because you simply can’t wait any longer. It forces you to call your dealer at 12:03 AM because your money just came through and you’ll be damned if you have to wait until the morning. It’s crawling around on the floor hoping to find a random pill or speck of drug you dropped earlier. It’s not just because you can’t wait to get high. It’s mainly because you can’t spend another second rocking back-and-forth staring at the clock wondering how only five minutes have passed. Addiction is inpatient, unforgiving, and manipulative. Don’t test it. If you go in thinking you’ll stay in control, you will lose, you’ll never be the same again.

I’ve been to hell and back and I’m here to tell you there is so much more to life! If you or someone you know is struggling with addiction please do not hesitate to contact me so I can lend you a helping hand.

IMG-712-E8-A1459-F4-1

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Please visit my website or call 888-343-6693

Check out my Facebook or my Instagram

Hive Profile

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Screen-Shot-2020-08-03-at-11-37-04-PM

Sort:  

Never tried the stuff, but have tried plenty of others. I found drugs to be 'anti-addictive', the downer putting me off wanting more for several weeks. Mostly Speed and Acid, and both together.

Oh Speed and acid where my shit! lol Ill be the first to say it, drugs where fun, however heroin ruined the party for me.
I get what your sayin Mr Slobberchops about getting put off for a while I was 100% that way at first.

getting put off for a while I was 100% that way at first.

I never made it past this step, good that I didn't!

There are many drugs I would never try, heroin being one of those for sure.

Glad you were able to pull yourself out of that lifestyle.

Yea man I did them all, some of them can be very useful and spiritual... Heroin... Not one of them.

Congratulations @recoveryinc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!