You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Prayed For an Overdose ๐Ÿ’‰๐Ÿ’€๐Ÿ’Š My Heroin Love Poem

in #ocd โ€ข 4 years ago

Holy shit, man. I feel this SO much!

Not loving yourself and your life is a constant struggle. I too, on many occasions, have wanted nothing more than to fade to black and make the problems all go away...

That constant inner battle that is so misunderstood by the outside world is exactly why my brand is called Still Here!, and why 10% of its profits are donated to charities like the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention and Mental Health America. If you're still here, it's not too late to put your best foot forward for at least one more day, and hope that tomorrow doesn't hurt so much.

It's so great to hear that you're no longer feeling so lost and alone. If you, or anyone else reading this comment ever does feel like nothing makes them happy, come find Sweeney and I'll vigorously wiggle my stache to get you to crack a smile, because I know some days that's all it can take to save a life.

Sort: ย 

"Not loving yourself and your life is a constant struggle. I too, on many occasions, have wanted nothing more than to fade to black and make the problems all go away..."
Facts man. I love that your giving back! I have a childrenโ€™s book out dealing with addiction and all profits go to finding drug treatment scholarships.

That's awesome!