My off-grid life in Portugal!

in #offgrid6 months ago

Hello hive!

Since five years I am living off-grid in the portuguese country side with our dogs, cats and sheep - still loving it!
I feel here very independent, stress-free and best of all: bill free! Off-grid living is not for free from the start, we got a solar system and renovated our ruins, but everything is 100% ours and we dont get a bill from electricity, heating, water, trash or all the other things I needed to pay for in the past. Therefore I need to work less to support my life and much of my free time went into building and gardening and farm-care, which is so much better!
My ex did move in, too. He loved the farm and this life-style so much that he gave up his life in England to be here permanent. We have 1,2ha land and two houses, so living together is easy. We started a youtube channel a while ago and I will post some of the videos here as well.

Living off-grid and changing to a decentralised plattform is a good match in my opinion, so I will give HIVE a go and see what is happening here!

Cheers!
Katja

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @quintakatinka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023

Hello.
Welcome to Hive.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please add the link to your Hive blog in your Instagram profile:

https://www.instagram.com/quintakatinka/
Screenshot 2023-10-29 at 11.24.48.png

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you.

More Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup

Loading...