You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beginning: Planning

in #offgrid4 years ago

I just started watching the Netflix series How To Live Mortgage Free--it's got a lot of stories of people who did their own renovations in unique spaces. :) All the best, hope you can find someone to move it for you. Do you own the land where you will be living?

Sort:  

I haven't heard of that show but I will look for it, I could use those ideas, especially if there are some where they can plan to put the most in a small space but all works out. The winters here are long and with the time that I have, I wont be able to make the add on to it, so there will be tight spaces. Working on getting rid of things now with what I can part with.

Something will happen soon I hope with moving the trailer. I'm hoping hard! I do not own the land, a friend of mine owns the land and is living off grid there right now and has for 5-6 yrs. She has given me a lot to build on :)