Okinawa trip ( 3 nights and 4 days) - Day 1: American Village, private resort OKUMA

in #okinawa6 years ago (edited)

I went on a family trip to Okinawa last summer.
It was a trip with my parents, and my sister and me planned everything for the first time.
I am proud so proud of myself ~~

1.jpg

we used Easter airline

2.jpg

After arriving at the airport in Okinawa, I took a shuttle bus from the airport to the rental car rental store to find a rental car.

Every single way I went was pretty.

3.jpg

4.jpg

Our family rented OTS Rent-a-car was very suitable for 4 people!
I was able to practice driving with the international license I acquired in Korea with this rental car.
But Japanese cars and Korean car driver seats have been changed so my parents have difficulty driving too.

5.jpg

The first place was American Village.
After parking in the free parking lot of the American Village, my family walked all over the American Village.

6.jpg

7.jpg

We were hungry and decided to have lunch.
I decided to have my first meal in Okinawa as tacos rice.

7.jpg

8.jpg

The view from the terrace of the restaurant was beautiful, but the terrace was so hot that it came into the air-conditioned room

9.jpg

I ordered three large tacos.
Not crazy delicious
but still it was quite delicious. It was cheap and fine.

10.jpg

After the meal, my family roamed around the American Village.
The color looked slightly faded but it was still pretty.

11.jpg

12.jpg

I heard that the drug store is inexpensive under the Ferris wheel, so I went to buy souvenirs and various food.

13.jpg

I found Japanese confectionery very similar to Korean confectionery that was in a hot trend in Korea at the time!

16.jpg

We are now heading towards Sunset Beach.

17.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

As you walk along the sunset beach, you will find nice cafes line up.
My tired mother father went into the nearest cafe before I could search for a cafe.

21.jpg

The coffee in the cafe was delicious, so my dad refilled and drank another cup.

Now we go to a hostel in the north ~~~
[[[Private Resort OKUMA]]]

22.jpg

You have to walk a little from your breakfast to your accommodation.
I regret that I booked the resort instead of the hotel.

But it feels good to be in the room

23.jpg

I took a picture of the bathroom because it was unusual.