OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #31

in #onboarding2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@indayclara onboarded @aimimitan

Dive Into Aimee's Life

Hey Hivers! I hope there’s still room for a neophyte blogger here at Hive. My name is Aimee.

You can describe my personality from my second name; lighthearted, carefree, and always wanting to be on top of the world. I was born on the 20th of September, a Virgo, ergo I’m also practical, sensible, and loyal 😉. I love the softer shade of turquoise and mint green, anything that resembles the green pigment of the ocean.


@explorewithsasha onboarded @bugzzheadlover

My introductory remarks

My name is Leahdylle, but you can call me Leah or Dylle if you want. Let me tell you a little bit more about myself: I'm from Butuan City, but I used to go to Cebu City every six months. I reside with my parents and am a first-year college student at Caraga State University-Cabadbaran Campus, where I am pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration majoring in Financial Management.

@tpkidkai onboarded @rene.neverfound

A Loner's Weep

I buried my cat seven years ago together with that carefree kid. Since then, it became a mannerism to take a peek at our backyard where the graveyard can be seen. I have witnessed several times the ground prickled from heat and dampened from rain as well with the growth of grasses and trees. In those moments it seems everything was right and seasonal except for me. I remained dying, empty, and a lost cause. Maybe it was because I buried my carefree persona at an early age instead of enjoying the remaining years of my childhood, or maybe I woke up too early to the world. Nonetheless, the only thing I was sure of was everything is just starting. The storm and the chaos have yet to come.

@feanorgu onboarded @occultis

An introduction: Occultis, writer and reader.

That's me, the writer, in "La poesía" (The poetry) a cafe in San Telmo, the historical neighbourhood of Buenos Aires, looking at a drawing of myself made by a friend who pin it to the wall among other writers, being sincere, it was a little bit presumptuous, but it made me feel part of something that i admire, the ones who write.

@dimascastillo onboarded @vander777

My Introduction Post on Hive (ENG/ESP)

Hi, I'm Raim "VanDer" Hartliep, guitar player and founder of DAMAGE (metallica tribute band) session musician, arranger and producer, born in Caracas Venezuela, currently living in Barcelona Spain.

@patsitivity onboarded @pyng17cc

Welcome and Ampyng!: The Intro

You may be wondering why “AmPyng”? What does it even mean?

It actually is a portmanteau of a Cebuano word “Amping” which means “Take care” and my nickname, “Pyng”.

I am a product of a broken family. I don’t have father to grow up with. A year after my birth, my mother finished her studies and after graduation, she went to Taiwan to work. There, she married to a foreigner. Since birth, I was raised by my grandmother. She was a typical Traditionalist whose parenting style was more like an iron fist. I could say that her love for me was strong. Sometimes, too strong.😄


@jongcl onboarded @generosesity

Welcome to generosesity blogs!

Let me first introduce to you my name, I’m Gene Rose M. Ortega and I’m new to the Hive. Now, I know my name sounds like virtue and yes, you are right. My name sounds like the virtue of giving; generosity. However, my second name “Rose” came from my mother’s first syllable name “Rosenda”. Like you, I also wonder where my first name came from.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboardedActive (30 days)Active Percentage
1starstrings011212100.00%
2tpkidkai55100.00%
3scrodinger44100.00%
4amirtheawesome144100.00%
5dimascastillo33100.00%
6jongcl22100.00%
7discoveringarni11100.00%
8ybanezkim2611100.00%
9readthisplease181794.44%
10trangbaby232191.30%
11anggreklestari171588.24%
12nikkabomb8787.50%
13explorewithsasha8787.50%
14romeskie7685.71%
15feanorgu7685.71%
16dodovietnam131184.62%
17intoy.bugoy6583.33%
18indayclara5480.00%
19patsitivity5480.00%
20sassycebuana131076.92%
21chillwithshanna3266.67%
22jaraumoses200.00%
23thegaillery100.00%
24the01crow100.00%
25former onboarders472553.19%

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ocdb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.
You got more than 2500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Excellent work @ocdb which you do in favor of our laborious task of publishing. I wish you every success in your esteemed healings. I am @omarrojas I greet you fraternally from Venezuela