You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Day Fast Challenge

I once fasted for 36 days, which was a beautiful experience, though not one I'd recommend widely.

I currently practice intermittent fasting. I stop eating by 8pm every night, and eat nothing till noon the next day. That way, I fast for 16 hours in every (or most) 24-hour period(s). Fasting, in any form, is definitely beneficial.

No screens? That's more of a challenge, but I'll give it a go...

Sort:  

36 days is impressive, well done! I've done 5 days water fasting in the past and still thinking about doing 40 days sometime in the near future.

I agree with you with the 16 hours fasting. I've been doing it and I feel great.

what's your current diet?

I'm using www.huel.com once or twice a day. They are all about complete nutrition in an environmentally sustainable way, which I love. So no breakfast, Huel for lunch and / or dinner, and I'll cook a fresh meal a couple of times a week. After dinner, just whiskey ;-)

That sound interesting. Is it like Soylent? I'm all for reducing time cooking, preping etc, but I value fresh food overall all products.

Does Whisky have some health benefits? Or it's just for leisure?

Apparently it is similar, but better. I'm with you on fresh food, but I find this is a great meal replacement as they've really gone fully into as perfect a mix as possible, right down to trace elements.

I'm SURE there's health benefits to whiskey. As the great man once said... "Insufficient date. Experimentation continues...."

I might give it a try mate. Enjoy the Whisky!

You need to start writing about your experience :)