Sort:  

Thank you for the shout out. Great reminder about being silent and listening. Great video.

Thank you! Inspired by you guys haha.

Silence is golden. That's how I recharge. There's so much noise throughout the day, and I just need quiet for a few moments. I could sit on the front porch for hours. Great video:)

Thanks. The video you and Bo did together really inspired all that, haha.

That's what I love about being out on the water Skipper. Phone off, radio off, that voice in your head starts to slow down. You begin to hear the eagles squaking at each other, a whale filling it's lungs, a fish jump. There's a whole symphony going on and we're missing it because of that beep on the phone or the latest "breaking news" that keeps repeating for days on end. Can't wait to get away. Thanks for posting.

Totally agree my friend. Nothing like it on this planet that I've found yet.

Yes, thats a must. One thing my wife & I try to do when possible is when we come in for the night we turn phones over and sounds off! Helps a lot

That's a great idea. Keeps the distractions away!

For me silence is very important. When I am upset with my husband, I just kept silent for a few minutes before I talked to him the situation. It helps me calm down

Haha. My wife sometimes says there should be a 24 hour rule that no one responds for 24 hours.