πŸ‰ [MELN] 1UP Operator Weekly Lab Report: eXode

in #oneup β€’ 2 years ago

Photo_1644683508632.png

Welcome to the second eXode weekly #oneup report! We have some exciting developments! Most importantly, progress has been made regarding wildlife content! I also finally recruited my 10th captain into eXode! That's a great milestone and I don't feel like a "social slave" either, haha! We also have some new acquisitions! Strap yourselves in, we're going into hyperspeed in 3...2...1!

image.png

When Animals Attack

Screenshot (243).png

Wildlife are being developed with 43 different possible attack types along with some other (Special? Ultimate? Limit-Break?) types not included in this number. According to @elindos, the developer, attacks can vary from dermal toxins to organic grenades or even just a good goat-style ramming, to name just a few. He of course will leave the rest to our own discovery!
Wildlife will also receive character classes of sorts which will affect attack behavior. Will the bipedal parasitic "cat" you discovered charge in like a barbarian or quietly ambush you from behind rogue-style? In packs or in swarms? As you can see, planetary wildlife will have a lot of attributes!
Today, we got to see some of that new wildlife content in the game inspector. Some more intel was revealed! The Abeausa I discovered on my planet appears weak, which may or may not indicate it has low attack and/or health. Although it is only insect-sized, its "Dangerous Long Breath" sounds, well...dangerous! This description sort of reminds me of the bombardier beetle (in archaic Terrian terms). This small "weak" creature will probably try to keep its distance and all my weapons are short range, save for the Good Morning and Judgment Day which are still only medium range. Shooting at it from long range will probably make my crew suffer greatly in accuracy rolls, apart from the fact they are scientists and don't know how to use guns in the first place!

image.png

New Acquisitions!

After last week's report, a veteran captain tipped me with one of the ships found in starter packs. This may not sound exciting, but I was excited and very happy to receive it!

Like I said, this epic ship can only be found in starter packs. I assume most people were like me and had only one copy. When Beta comes out, the Alpha starters will be discontinued from the shop, thus creating scarcity! There are many starter cards for sale on the market and sometimes I snatch them up if the price is right. But why have two copies of a ship that seems common or easy to acquire (perhaps right now)? First off, when you fail/end your game your NFT card will be on cooldown. Use the second copy on your next try! Later, though, when card leveling gets put into action, there will likely be ways to customize your cards!

I know for a fact that I will be torn between choosing a certain path that will provide certain bonuses and choosing another with equally juicy perks. That is why it would be great to have multiple copies leveled up in different ways and suited for different playstyles!

I announced last time that I obtained the new Tom Settler contract card, Beauty Capsule, of which only 35 existed at the time. Now, I own 2 out of the 3 new contract cards, having acquired the Syndicate Geisha in last Sunday's drop! This is an interesting card with many traits! She is part of the *Sisters* Collection, with the next sister appearing during Beta (there are three). The geisha's implants can create a Pink Lotus once per week. This is **medicine**! I'm sure that will be sorely needed. For more information on contracts and their respective cards, please see @birdbeaksd 's post.

(Click here for Alpha Contract info!) Now, all that is left to collect are the fireworks!

image.png

Referral Rewards

Every time you onboard a new person to eXode game, both of you receive two booster packs! The packs are bound, meaning you may not sell or transfer them or their contents. This is to prevent abuse, you understand.

Each pack contains five cards. I haven't even opened them yet! I haven't opened any booster packs in a long time actually. Not since shortly after they sold out of the shop. (Let's not forget that a few thousand are reserved for the WAX sale, which will take place at an undetermined future date!) I'm excited to open these two packs despite having a complete alpha collection already. There is a 2% chance (I believe) that any one of the cards contained could be elite! (Think Splinterlands Gold Foil, kind of but different!)

Well, what are we waiting for! Time to open some packs! ...

A Few Moments Later...

The first pack yielded a Tactical Officer, a Preservation Officer, Robotic Parts, a Security Officer, and... Oksana! I'm pleased with the last card! And in the second pack no elites either. But at least I got another Baldie Shuttle (always good to have more ships in the fleet) and some Chemical Cuves. I was hoping for that elite legendary. Who am I kidding? I don't even own an elite epic, haha! Yet. Maybe this changes tomorrow on Syndicate Sunday...

Debriefing Complete. Stay tuned for next week's report! Brought to you by πŸ‰ [MELN]'s lead scientist, soon to experiment with Genetum technology!

image.png

What is eXode?

eXode is a real-time strategy space colonization game here on the Hive Blockchain. If you still have not purchased your starter pack, use this referral code (de7ed45) and you'll also receive 2 free Alpha Booster Packs with 5 NFT cards each along with a free Epic Alpha Character!

In the future, these lab reports will contain much more substance (and numbers!) including season objective rewards, legacy rewards (when your game...ends), and of course πŸ‰ [MELN] activities.
πŸ‰ [MELN] is the alliance I co-founded, the Market Expansion Leaders Navy. Our leader, @birdbeaksd, is also the host of eXode's only weekly giveaway. Check that out for a chance to win (a Beauty Capsule).
For a in-depth guide for anything and everything eXode-related, you can take a look at this post.

Other Useful Links

What is The 1UP Cartel?

The 1UP-Cartel is a mix between a gaming guild like YGG (that invests into gaming assets and creates scholarships for gamers, sharing the gaming revenue), a dividend token (similar to BRO, LBI, INDEX and UTOPIS, paying out regular dividends to token holders from part of the revenue stream) as well as one of the most extensive curation service initiative on the Hive-Engine ecosystem thus far.

image.png

Sort: Β 

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Awesome writeup proto! I am interested in seeing how your wildlife develops as elindos adds more features.

Thanks for the shoutout.

!PIZZA

Thank you! I am interested as well. So far two of my known animals are very small. Who knows what the others will turn out to be like!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@birdbeaksd(1/20) tipped @proto26 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Bought my three starter packs today and am currently learning about the game. So much to learn!

Thanks for the weekly lab report though!

Peace out!

Good choice! Yes, there is a lot of complexity. That's one of my favorite parts of the game!
Thank you! I can't wait to expand the lab report as the game itself expands.

Lots of nice info in this one!

I sent you a Research Officer eXode NFT as a tip.

You can view the NFT transaction here:
https://hiveblocks.com/tx/8a4360483f7a4a2ac1e7fc5640dacdc33c69575e

Cheers and Hive on!

Thanks! I always try to include something about game mechanics, some news, (Beta,) or other interesting information!

You are welcome and yeah I have noticed that about your posts! Good stuff mate!

Cheers!

Nice write up. I can hardly wait till I get to experience the game play. Really hoping I have no huge or deadly critters on my first planet. Since it was my first landing, I really would like to do it over, so my team had more guns :)

My planet seems mild so far. I'm sure there will be a few bigger animals discovered but so far none. I'm sort of torn between what deck I should use the second time over. Maybe I'll get a better idea the more we investigate in this playthrough.

Oskana!
This one is a great pick because of her Planetary skill!
You are going to love Away Teams final step once you can send a new deck!

Oksana is my current scout. I could see myself using her as a hunter as well!
I can't wait for 'Away Teams+'! I need to have my new deck ready and saved!

Congratulations @proto26! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 68000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 69000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 11
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

Thank you for your great work for the Cartel. !1UP 100

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @flauwy!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@oneup-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA πŸ•

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.