Steemit Openmic Competition Week 74: Fly Cover by Admiralsp

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

In a country where a snake 🐍 swallowed 36 million Naira ~ 27,072sbd And a monkey 🐒 stole 70million Naira ~ 52,572sbd, it could be funny to you but it's the order of the day here, I feel like flying away.

Big shout out musically to

@luzcypher - organizer of the #openmic contest
@surpassinggoogle - #untalented-singsong
@meno
@verbal-d
@pfunk
@destinysaid
@passion-ground
@soundlegion
@krystle
@dominiqueguitars

Original song by legendary 2face Idibia

unnamed.jpg
Image Source

Lyrics

My people

I see the sun in the sky
But it's an illusion, I am feeling so high
From the stress and madness of today
My brother, edey pain me, but what can I say
I say na so so confusion, complete pollution
Total corruption in every nation
I feel like wailing, but my voice dey fail me
And now it's got me going crazy, plus it's got me wishing
Wishing

I wish I could fly, fly, fly up to nowhere

The only thing in my eyes is tears of frustration from what
I am feeling inside
Cos it feels like Armageddon is closing in on me
In the middle of the beautiful things in this world
Destruction is all I see
Sodom and Gomorrah is coming back again
I constantly feel the pain upon the innocent people being
Slain
But I remember say my papa bin tell me lyrics from
Say my son, e no go easy, e no go easy for sheezy
I feel like wailing, but my voice dey fail me
And now it's got me going crazy, plus it's got me wishing
Wishing

Repeat Chorus

I wish I could fly to South Africa without a visa
I wish I could fly to Japan and say
I wish I could fly to Ethiopia and say how far
I wish I could fly to America and tell them I am super duper
Star
I wish I could fly everywhere
I wish I could fly, say I wish I could fly
You know the kind fly wey I dey talk about
No shaking man
Anyhow, one love man
But I'm stuck here, can't fly nowhere man

Lyrics Source

Sort:  

What a country! Na to get snake and monkey as pet begin send them on mission

Snake in the monkey shadow 😂

You got a 4.13% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @admiralsp!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 9.94% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @admiralsp!

Dude, your vocals sound so good, man! The guitar to my ear, however, sounds like it's slightly out of tune... That kinda took a lot away from the otherwise solid vocal performance.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by admiralsp from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

wow nice work, hope you win... ;-)

@adityajainxds